Leadership team

Directors and coordinators


Manitoba Centre for Nursing and Health Research

Nil-salaried appointments


Christine Ateah

Dean Care

Marie Edwards

Shelley Marshall

Elaine Mordoch

Wanda Phillips-Beck

Kendra Rieger

Shannon Scott

Assistant professors

Lorraine Avery

Idrissa Beogo

Anne Katz

Distinguished professors

Lesley Degner 

Distinguished professor emeritus:
Thomas Hack

Emeritus positions

Dean emeritus:

David Gregory 

Emeritus/emerita professors:

Janet Beaton 

Lesley Degner

Maureen Heaman 

Jo-Ann Sawatzky


Kathy Doerksen

Cindy Fehr

Christine Finnbogason

Kira Friesen

Christine Johnson

Michael Limerick

Kristi Maxwell

Brenda Peters-Watral

Ashley Pylypowich

Gina Trinidad


Dean Care

Senior Scholar

Administrative staff

Student services

Knowledge Keepers

Student counselling

To book time with a student counselor, call 204-474-8592. Appointments are held at the Appointments are held at the Student Counselling Centre (474 University Centre)..

Contact us

College of Nursing
Helen Glass Centre for Nursing
89 Curry Place
University of Manitoba (Fort Garry Campus) 
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada