biological sciences hero

Biological Sciences

What we offer

Biological Sciences research areas

In addition to the common core requirements in the Biological Sciences program, we offer specialization as well as flexibility in Biology, Botany, Ecology, Genetics and Zoology. Additionally, the department of biological sciences also offers a Majors and Honours program in Genetics (both with Co-op option).

You may also be looking for

Dana Schroeder Memorial Scholarship in Genetics

Dana always encouraged her students to apply for as many scholarships as possible, so the family wanted to set up an award in her memory. These awards will go to a graduate student in Biological Science who is studying genetics. While the family is contributing the initial funds, anyone who wishes to make an additional donation is encouraged to do so.

Permanent awards require a very large initial donation ($25,000), but smaller amounts can be spent out through the Faculty of Science. For example $5000 as a $1000 award over five years, which is closer to the scenario we are expecting.

When you visit the donor page you have the option to enter your name or remain anonymous. The family will receive a list of names for those that were entered and the total amount donated, but Donor Relations never releases individual amounts donated.

Make a donation

Contact us

Our office

Department of biological sciences
212B Biological Sciences Building
50 Sifton Road
University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2 Canada

Main office:

Our office is open Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.