Time capsule homecoming alumni looking at contents

Community and partners


Stay Connected

Update your contact info with UM Alumni Relations to ensure you receive news from the Faculty of Law and UM. We obtain your contact information from Alumni Relations to invite you to our events, lectures, or to share special news. We likewise look forward to receiving Alumni news or photos at lawcomunications@umanitoba.ca.


Ways that alumni can stay connected include sharing time and expertise to help train future members of the legal profession.

Make a gift

We are always looking to improve our facilities and expanding hands-on learning opportunities. Your generosity will continue to support a vibrant, new vision for the Faculty of Law at the University of Manitoba.

To find out how you can help, please contact:

Donor Relations
Toll-free 1-800-330-8066
e-mail:  donor.relations@umanitoba.ca

Our history

Our donors

Jurists of Robson Hall

Wishing to formally recognize the exceptional contributions made to the University of Manitoba’s Faculty of Law Juris Doctor program, Dean Richard Jochelson began designating long-time, dedicated Practicing Professional instructors as “Jurists of Robson Hall.”

Each of these hardworking, selfless individuals received a brass plaque and a letter of thanks that read:

The Faculty of Law would like to formally recognize your many years of teaching service as a Practicing Professional at the University of Manitoba by presenting you with this enclosed plaque. The guidance you provide to our students is one of the greatest gifts this law school could receive from this community. Our partnership in educating prospective members of our profession is part of what makes the Manitoba legal community a special place.

Thank you for your dedication in educating future generations of lawyers. The years of experience in the practice that you bring to the classroom are invaluable. You help our students chart their own path while signposting the road that they will travel.

At Robson Hall, we value the classroom as a place where theory and practice meet. You are the lifeblood of this enterprise. We are proud to call you a Jurist of Robson Hall.

In 2022, the following individuals were recognized as Jurists of Robson Hall.

    • Natasha Brown
    • Jessica Dillon
    • Karen Dyck
    • Serena Ehrmantraut
    • Gregory Evans, K.C.
    • Lisa Fainstein
    • Allison Fenske
    • Jeffrey Gindin, K.C.
    • David Gisser, K.C.
    • Bailey Harris
    • Laurelle Harris
    • Nichole Cyr Hiebert
    • Jeffrey Hirsch
    • The Honourable Charles Huband
    • Sarah Inness
    • The Honourable Timothy Killeen
    • Ami Kotler
    • Frank Lavitt
    • Sarah Lugtig
    • James McLandress, K.C.
    • Maria Mitousis
    • Wayne Onchulenko
    • Sacha Paul
    • Shoshanna Paul
    • Sergio Pustogorodsky
    • Melissa Serbin
    • Nick Slonosky
    • Stacey Soldier
    • Dan Torbiak
    • Robert Tyler
    • Michael Walker
    • Eleanor Wiebe, K.C.
    • Jon Woolley
    • The Honourable Raymond Wyant

The Faculty of Law congratulates these individuals and celebrates their generosity and selfless hard work!

You may also be looking for


Get in Touch

If you have any questions, please fill out the form below. We do our best to respond promptly.

Connect with us

Contact us

Faculty of Law

224 Dysart Road
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

Our office is open Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.