Department Head

Academic Staff

Sessional Instructors

Support Staff

Technical Support Staff

Cross-Appointed Staff

Professors and Dean Emeriti

Senior Scholars

Adjunct Professors

  • Yohannes Berhane
    National Centre for Foreign Animal Disease, Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Winnipeg, MB
    yohannes.berhane@canada.ca

  • Getahun Gizaw
    Manitoba Agriculture, Policy and Transformation/
    Research Intelligence, Carman, MB
    getahun.gizaw@gov.mb.ca

  • Lelou Guan
    Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science (AFNS)
    University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
    lguan@ualberta.ca

  • Elijah Kiarie
    Department of Animal Science, University of Guelph, ON
    ekiarie@uoguelph.ca

  • Bart Lardner
    Department of Animal and Poultry Science
    University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
    bart.lardner@usask.ca

  • Victor Lei
    Topigs Norsvin Canada Inc.
    victor.lei@topigsnorsvin.ca
    (available every Wednesday, 10 am to 4 pm, TK Cheung Conference Room)

  • Tim McAllister
    Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
    Lethbridge, ON
    tim.mcallister@canada.ca

  • Nancy McLean
    Department of Plant, Food, and Environmental Sciences
    Faculty of Agriculture, Dalhousie University, Truro, NS
    nancy.mclean@dal.ca

  • Charles Nfon
    National Centre for Foreign Animal Disease, Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Winnipeg, MB
    nfonck@yahoo.fr

  • Jamie Ahloy-Dallaire
    Universite Laval, Quebec, QC
    jamie.ahloy-dallaire@ulaval.ca

Professional, Research Associates, Post-Doctoral Fellows

Jinyoung Lee, PhD, Postdoctoral fellow (Dr. Nyachoti)
Débora Holanda PhD, Postdoctoral fellow (Dr. Nyachoti)
Yanxing Niu, PhD, Postdoctoral fellow (Dr. Rogiewicz)
 

Contact Us

Department of Animal Science
201 Animal Science/Entomology Building
12 Dafoe Road
University of Manitoba (Fort Garry Campus)
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

204-474-9383
204-474-7628