What we offer

The University Of Manitoba Fort Garry campus.


Sustainability Committee

The University of Manitoba Sustainability Committee is advisory to both the Vice-President (Administration) and the Vice-President (Academic). The Committee's responsibilities are to: Assist in the development of the University of Manitoba Sustainability Strategy identifying recommended sustainability goals, initiatives, actions and target dates. Assist the Office of Sustainability in educating the University community and to communicate and promote the implementation of the Sustainability Strategy.

The Committee has 13 members representing the interests of students, faculty, and administration across all UM campuses. In addition, there is a Bannatyne sub-Sustainability Committee which examines initiatives and implementation specific to that campus. Meetings are held once a month or at the call of the chair. 

Office of Sustainability

The Office of Sustainability is a champion for sustainability efforts on campus. The office works with various campus stakeholders to make improvements, engage the UM community and continue to progress our journey related to sustainability. The Office of Sustainability is the coordinating body for tracking and reporting on progress related to the issues and commitments within the University of Manitoba Sustainability Strategy 2019-2023 and AASHE STARS reporting framework.

Contact us

Office of Sustainability
501 - 55 Chancellors Circle
University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2