Vice Provost (Libraries) & University Librarian


  • Stephanie Yarema

    Confidential Assistant to the University Librarian
    156 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6367
    email: Stephanie.Yarema@umanitoba.ca

Administration support

  • Les Moor, B.A., M.L.I.S.

    Acting Associate University Librarian
    304L Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6556
    email: Leslie.Moor@umanitoba.ca

  • Vera Keown, B.Sc. (Hons.), M.L.I.S.

    Associate University Librarian
    154 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6966
    email: Vera.Keown@umanitoba.ca

  • Christine Shaw, B.A. M.L.S.

    Acting Associate University Librarian
    (On Administrative Leave until June 30, 2021)
    155 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-7842
    email: Christine.Shaw@umanitoba.ca

  • Lisa Demczuk, BA (Hons), M.A. M.L.S.

    Acting, Associate University Librarian (to June 30, 2021)
    Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6590
    email: Lisa.Demczuk@umanitoba.ca

  • Camille Callison, B.A., M.L.I.S.

    Indigenous Strategies Librarian
    210 Drake Ctr
    phone: 204-480-1054
    email: Camille.Callison@umanitoba.ca

  • Krys Rowinski, B.A., B.Comm. (Hons.), CGA

    Manager, Administrative Services
    152 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6370
    email: Krys.Rowinski@umanitoba.ca

  • Stacey Briscoe

    Financial Officer
    151 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6369
    email: Stacey.Briscoe@umanitoba.ca

  • Marissa Newman

    Human Resources Officer
    156A Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-7054
    email: Marissa.Newman@umanitoba.ca

  • Olatoyosi Adeniran, B.SC, M.A, CPHR Candidate

    Human Resources Officer
    157 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-8428
    email: Olatoyosi.Adeniran@umanitoba.ca

  • Nadia Burtniak

    Administrative Assistant for Libraries
    Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library
    phone: 204-789-3461
    email: Nadia.Burtniak@umanitoba.ca

Strategic support

  • Betty Dearth, B.A., M.I.L.S.

    Communications Librarian
    Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6846
    email: Betty.Dearth@umanitoba.ca

  • Ruby Warren, M.L.I.S.

    User Experience Librarian
    208c Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6373  
    email: Ruby.Warren@umanitoba.ca

  • Michelle Micuda, B.A. (Hons)

    Media Designer/Library Technician
    Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-480-1439
    email: Michelle.Micuda@umanitoba.ca

  • Christine Nzenwata, B.Sc, PMP, OCM

    Project Coordinator
    Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6265
    email: Christine.Nzenwata@umanitoba.ca

Facilities

Publications and reports

Libraries Annual Report

Libraries Strategic Infrastructure

Employment opportunities