Vice Provost (Libraries) & University Librarian


  • Stephanie Yarema

    Confidential Assistant to the University Librarian
    156 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6367
    email: Stephanie.Yarema@umanitoba.ca

Administration support

  • Les Moor, BA, MLIS

    Associate University Librarian, Collections
    304L Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6556
    email: Leslie.Moor@umanitoba.ca

  • Christine Shaw, BA, MLS

    Associate University Librarian, Learning and User Services
    155 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-7842
    email: Christine.Shaw@umanitoba.ca

  • Sherri Vokey, MA, MLIS

    Associate University Librarian, Academic Engagement
    154 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone:
    email: Sherri.Vokey@umanitoba.ca

  • Wei Xuan, MLIS, PhD

    Associate University Librarian, Open Scholarship and Systems
    304N Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6710
    email: Wei.Xuan@umanitoba.ca

  • Lyle Ford, MA, MLIS

    Acting Indigenous Strategies Librarian
    112 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-480-1054
    email: Lyle.Ford@umanitoba.ca

  • Krys Rowinski, BA, BComm (Hons), CGA

    Manager, Administrative Services
    152 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6370
    email: Krys.Rowinski@umanitoba.ca

  • Stacey Briscoe

    (On leave until March 2022)
    Financial Officer
    151 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-6369
    email: Stacey.Briscoe@umanitoba.ca

  • Marissa Newman

    Human Resources Officer
    156A Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-7054
    email: Marissa.Newman@umanitoba.ca

  • Olatoyosi Adeniran, BSc, MA, CPHR Candidate

    (On leave until July 2022)
    Human Resources Officer
    157 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
    phone: 204-474-8428
    email: Olatoyosi.Adeniran@umanitoba.ca

  • Nadia Burtniak

    Administrative Assistant for Libraries
    Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library
    phone: 204-789-3461
    email: Nadia.Burtniak@umanitoba.ca

Strategic support

Facilities

Publications and reports

Libraries Annual Report

Libraries Strategic Infrastructure

Participating memberships

Employment opportunities