Continuing Competency and Assessment Leadership

Karen Appel
Associate dean – continuing competency and assessment
karen.appel@umanitoba.ca
204-789-3781

Curtis Shonosky
Business manager
curtis.shonoski@umanitoba.ca

Lenore Chipman
Assistant to the associate dean, CCA leadership and accreditation specialist
lenore.chipman@umanitoba.ca
204-789-3660

Helen Mawdsley
Director of research
helen.mawdsley@umanitoba.ca

Continuing Professional Development Dentistry and Dental Hygiene

Nancy Auyeung
Director, CPD Dentistry/Dental hygiene program
nancy.auyeung@umanitoba.ca
204-510-9834

Sandra Iwankow
Program coordinator 
sandra.Iwankow@umanitoba.ca

Continuing professional development Medicine

Carole Marshall
Education specialist
431-338-5272
carole.marshall@umanitoba.ca

Lenore Chipman
Accreditation specialist, CPD Medicine program
204-588-8101
lenore.chipman@umanitoba.ca

Ana Mullen
Supervisor and lead program coordinator – CPD Medicine program
431-278-5715
ana.mullen@umanitoba.ca

Amanda Marten
Program coordinator
431-373-9697
amanda.marten@umanitoba.ca

Sarah Harvey
Program coordinator
431-373-9952
sarah.harvey@umanitoba.ca

Continuing professional development Clinician Assessment Programs

Jillian Horton
Assistant director
204-272-3189
jillian.horton@umanitoba.ca

Lenore Chipman
Program coordinator – Manitoba Practice Assessment program
204-789-3220
lenore.chipman@umanitoba.ca

Bonnie Rehberg
Program coordinator – Clinician Assessment program
204-789-3974
bonnie.rehberg@umanitoba.ca
 

Continuing professional development Online Learning and Technology

Carole Marshall
Technology program lead
431-338-5272
carole.marshall@umanitoba.ca

Continuing professional development Promotions and Marketing

Dori Rainey
Promotions and marketing coordinator 
dori.rainey@umanitoba.ca

Office of Educational and Faculty Development

Contact us

Continuing Competency and Assessment
260 Brodie Centre, 727 McDermot Avenue
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3E 3P5 Canada

204-789-3660
204-789-3911