2021 - 2022 EGGSA

President: Kiran Yendamuri (yendamuk@myumanitoba.ca)
Vice-President: Zakhar Kazmiruk (kazmiruz@myumanitoba.ca)
Secretary: Emma Sutherland (suther62@myumanitoba.ca)
Treasurer: Bobbie Mangeli (mangelib@myumanitoba.ca)
Social Coordinators: Fowzia Ahmed (ahmedf6@myumanitoba.ca) and Monojit Saha (saham1@myumanitoba.ca)
Faculty representative: Nicole Loeb (loebn@myumanitoba.ca)
Department representative: Esty Willcox (willcoxe@myumanitoba.ca)
Student Advisory Board Representative: Rebecca Kingdon (kingdonr@myumanitoba.ca)

The Environment and Geography Graduate Student Association is your voice within the University of Manitoba Graduate Student Association (UMGSA). We represent our department in general meetings and sit in internal committees which provide responsibilities such as organizing internal funds or giving out student awards of the UMGSA. If you have concerns about your graduate program, we are there to bring them up within the department, faculty or UMGSA.

We also organize social events to have a fun time and bring graduate students of our department together. So, look out for posters about events like board games night or ice skating on the Red River.

Our student association gets re-elected every year in the beginning of the fall term. If you are interested in becoming an active member, talk to one of us and we will give you all the details. If you are a current or prospective Environment & Geography graduate student, please feel free to contact us at the following email address with any of your questions or concerns: eggsa@umanitoba.ca.

The UMGSA offer a lot of services and information for graduate students. They are allocating full scholarships, providing conference travel funds and organize regular events to give you the best start at the University of Manitoba. If you want to know more, follow this link:
http://www.umgsa.org/