Administration

Director - Vacant

Please direct inquiries to:  204-474-8473 or agschool@umanitoba.ca

Agriculture diploma instructors

Cole Anderson

Farm Management Advisor
cole.anderson@umanitoba.ca

Reg Dyck

Instructor and Farm Management Advisor
reginald.dyck@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Reg, a farm manager from Starbuck, serves as a Project Advisor for first and second year students.  He has extensive experience with crop production and marketing and also has experience with poultry.  Reg has served as KAP`s Transportation Chair for several years.

Jacquie Manaigre

Instructor and Farm Management Advisor
jacquie.manaigre@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Jacquie is a graduate of the Diploma in Agriculture Program and has completed a Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) with a major in accounting from the Asper School of Business.  Jacquie farms with her family in Lorette.  She is an active member of KAP and has several years of business management experience in her family’s industrial retail business.

Colin Penner

Instructor and Farm Management Advisor
colin.penner@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Colin is a farm manager from Elm Creek and has experience with crop production and beekeeping. He is a Certified Crop Advisor and has worked as the area marketing representative for Richardson Pioneer at Starbuck for several years. He is an active member of Manitoba Young Farmers.

Garrett Sawatzky

Lead Instructor and Farm Management Advisor
garrett.sawatzky@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Garrett farms near Altona with his family.  He is an agriculture diploma and agribusiness degree alumni.  Currently he is the Farm Management Coordinator, an Instructor in 1st and 2nd year farm management, and a Farm Management Advisor.   He is a Director with Manitoba Pulse and Soybean Growers, other involvements include Ag in the Classroom and KAP.

Easton Sellers

Instructor and Farm Management Advisor
easton.sellers@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Originally from Florida, Easton now owns and operates a U-Pick fruit farm and orchard near Teulon where he grows mostly strawberries, sour cherries, and apples. He graduated from the Agriculture Diploma program as valedictorian in 2019.

Phil Veldhuis

Instructor and Farm Management Advisor
phil.veldhuis@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Phil is a beekeeper from Starbuck and is the Chair of the St. Norbert Farmers` Market.  He holds a Master degree in Philosophy and also has taught courses in Philosophy since 1993.

Kathleen Wilson

Instructor
kathleen.wilson@umanitoba.ca

Aboriculture course instructor

Carla Antonation

agschool@umanitoba.ca

Biography

Carla Antonation, a practicing Arborist in Winnipeg  having achieved her Arborist Certification from the International Society of Arboriculture. Carla co-owns and operates a tree care practice called Trilogy Tree Services Ltd., where she divides her time between climbing, consulting and managing the business. She is a member of the Board of Directors of the Manitoba Urban Forest Council.

Contact Us

School of Agriculture
353 Agriculture Building
66 Dafoe Road
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

204-474-8473
204-474-7525