The PGME office is responsible for guiding the overall administration and strategic direction of postgraduate programs offered at the Max Rady College of Medicine.

  • A group of medical residents walking down a hallway, in conversation.
  • Our mission

    Is to provide an outstanding education to our postgraduate healthcare learners in a culturally safe environment, ensuring they will serve the healthcare needs and improve the health of the people of Manitoba and beyond.

    Our vision

    Is to educate and inspire a diverse group of postgraduate healthcare learners and scholars by cultivating social responsibility, lifelong learning and delivery of high-quality patient care.

On this page

This one-click list can help you quickly find who you're looking for.

Office email: pgme@umanitoba.ca

Administration

Clifford Yaffe
Associate dean, postgraduate medical education
cyaffe@sbgh.mb.ca

Operational Support staff

Jay Gamey
jay.gamey@umanitoba.ca
Business manager:

  • Postgraduate medical education (PGME)
  • International Medical Graduate Program (IMG)
  • PGME student affairs/wellness
  • Professionalism
  • Clinician Investigator Program (CIP)

Wendi Charette
Team lead, postgraduate medical education
204-272-3120
wendi.charette@umanitoba.ca

Donna Coulis
Assistant to the associate dean
204-789-3290
donna.coulis@umanitoba.ca

Gail Tomczuk (on leave)
PGME resident administrator
204-789-3452
regpgme@umanitoba.ca

 

Laura Lamont
PGME resident administrator 
204-789-3572
laura.lamont@umanitoba.ca

Cory Marquart
PGME resident administrator
204-789-3464
cory.marquart@umanitoba.ca

Tashanna Gabbidon
PGME resident research and awards
204-789-3498
tashanna.gabbidon@umanitoba.ca

Alyn Yoon
PGME admissions assistant
204-789-3352
dajung.yoon@umanitotba.ca 

Vacant
PGME administrator, Competency Based Education (CBE)/Committee for Education Support and Remediation (CESR)
regpgme@umanitoba.ca

*Jenn Doroniuk on a leave of absence

Phillip Snarr
Assistant, PGME finance and reporting
204-789-3351
phillip.snarr@umanitoba.ca

Contact us

Postgraduate Medical Education (PGME)
Max Rady College of Medicine
260 Brodie Centre, 727 McDermot Avenue
University of Manitoba (Bannatyne campus)
Winnipeg, MB R3E 3P5 Canada

204-789-3290
204-789-3929