Administration

  • Robert Brown
    Academic lead, competency based education implementation and chair, PGME committee for education support and remediation
    robert.brown@umanitoba.ca

  • Joel Kettner
    Subject matter expert (CanMEDS intrinsic roles)
    joel.kettner@umanitoba.ca

  • Michael Polan
    Chair, PGME Alternate Route of Entry (ARET)
    michaelfrancis.polan@umanitoba.ca

  • Shayne Taback
    PGME resident research coordinator
    cip@umanitoba.ca

  • Kurt Skakum
    Assistant dean, PGME accreditation and chair:

    • PGME accreditation steering committee
    • PGME continuous quality improvement committee
    • PGME internal review committee
    • PGME allocations committee​​​

    kurt.skakum@umanitoba.ca

  • Teresa Wawrykow
    Director, PGME academic curriculum and chair, PGME academic curriculum committee
    teresa.wawrykow@umanitoba.ca

  • Clifford Yaffe
    Associate dean, postgraduate medical education
    cyaffe@sbgh.mb.ca

Operational Support staff

Penny Nanayakkara 
penny.nanayakkara@umanitoba.ca
Business manager:

  • Postgraduate medical education (PGME)
  • International Medical Graduate Program (IMG)
  • Clinician Investigator Program (CIP)
  • Leads the administrative functions of the PGME, IMG, CIP
     

Wendi Charette
Team lead, postgraduate medical education
204-272-3120
wendi.charette@umanitoba.ca

Donna Coulis
Assistant to the associate dean
204-789-3290
donna.coulis@umanitoba.ca

Gail Tomczuk
PGME resident administrator
204-789-3452
regpgme@umanitoba.ca

 

Alyn Yoon
PGME resident administrator 
204-789-3352
dajung.yoon@umanitoba.ca

Cory Marquart
PGME resident administrator
204-789-3464
cory.marquart@umanitoba.ca

Tashanna Gabbidon
PGME resident research and awards
204-789-3498
tashanna.gabbidon@umanitoba.ca

TBA
PGME administrator, Competency Based Education (CBE)/Committee for Education Support and Remediation (CESaR)
regpgme@umanitoba.ca

TBA
Assistant, PGME finance and reporting

Contact us

Postgraduate Medical Education (PGME)
Max Rady College of Medicine
260 Brodie Centre, 727 McDermot Avenue
University of Manitoba (Bannatyne campus)
Winnipeg, MB R3E 3P5 Canada

204-789-3290
204-789-3929