• Associate professor

    Max Rady College of Medicine
    Internal Medicine
    University of Manitoba
    Room 312-777 William Avenue
    Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3R4

    Phone: 204-789-1125
    Fax: 204-789-1198


Research theme

Research interest


Research affiliations

Research summary

Dr. Wiebe has published on the clinical and pathologic risk factors for de novo donor-specific antibody development. He also has developed expertise in the quantification and identification of the HLA alloepitopes mismatched between donor and recipient HLA alleles and has published on the role these play as predictors of dnDSA development. Ongoing work investigates the potential for HLA molecular mismatch to serve as a predictive and prognostic biomarker in renal transplantation.


Dr. Wiebe is a transplant nephrologist and associate professor of internal medicine and immunology with expertise in immunogenetics and the development of de novo donor-specific antibodies in renal transplantation.



ResearchGate profile

Visit Chris Wiebe's ResearchGate profile for a complete listing.

Chris Wiebe's profile

Contact us

Internal Medicine
Room GC430, Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3A 1R9 Canada