Dean

Administration

Support staff

Dr. Chantal Basset
Research Facilitator
chantal.basset@umanitoba.ca
204-290-7302
 
Dr. Harsha Blumer
Research Facilitator
Harsha.Blumer@umanitoba.ca
 
Jason Bourcier
Operations Manager, Glenlea Research Station
jason.bourcier@umanitoba.ca
204-712-6000
 
Harminder Dhanjal
Manager, Finance and Administration
h.dhanjal@umanitoba.ca
204-474-6027
  • Financial resource planning and management
  • HR functions: hiring processes and appointments
  • Epic/Concur approvals; Technical Service Agreements (TSA) contracts; contract service agreements; contract routing forms; lease agreements
  • Operations/maintenance approvals; work order approvals
Crystal Jorgenson
Communications Specialist
crystal.jorgenson@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9434
  • Website content management
  • AG e-news and UM Today stories
  • Communications/promotions support (photography, graphics, logos, print materials)
  • Media relations and social media
  • Special event management
  • Email distribution lists (MailMan)
Mya Kraft
Confidential Assistant to the Dean
mya.kraft@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9395
  • FAFS COVID contact (FAFScovid@umanitoba.ca)
  • Tenure and promotion process
  • Annual activity reports
  • Committee support: Faculty Council, Faculty Executive, Tenure/Promotion and head searches
Kristen Matwychuk
Acting Manager, Farm and Food Discovery Centre
kristen.matwychuk@umanitoba.ca
204-883-2524
 
John Schoffner
LAN Coordinator
john.schoffner@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9670
 
Kalynn Spain 
Community Liaison, Co-op and Job Placement Coordinator
kalynn.spain@umanitoba.ca
204-480-1488
 
Rachel Sydor
Confidential Assistant
rachel.sydor@umanitoba.ca
204-474-6026
  • LASH committee resource
  • Call for nominations for awards
  • New faculty/graduate student/sessional/TA/GM orientation
  • Annual increment forms (academic and non-academic) 
  • Dean's office EPIC orders
  • Short-term part-time student appointment forms
Heather Wiebe
Confidential Assistant to the Associate Deans
heather.wiebe@umanitoba.ca
204-474-6029
  • FAAF and research funding application processing
  • FAFS committees membership list and website
  • Endowment fund committee resource
  • Faculty seminar series resource

 

Student services

Contact Us

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences
256 - 66 Dafoe Road
University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

204-474-6026
204-474-7525