Contact Us
Department of Pathology
Max Rady College of Medicine
Rady Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Manitoba
401 Brodie Centre - 727 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3P5
Telephone: 204-789-3538
Fax: 204-789-3931
pathology@umanitoba.ca
 
Hospital Sites:
Shared Health Manitoba - Diagnostic Services HSC Site
Health Sciences Centre Site
MS471 Thorlakson Building - 820 Sherbroook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9
Telephone: 204 787-2036
Fax: 204-787-4942
 
Shared Health Manitoba - Diagnostic Services SBGH Site
St. Boniface General Hospital
L1150 - 409 Tache Ave, Winnipeg, MB R2H 2A6
Telephone: 204-237-2490
Fax: 204-235-3423

Amanda Wardekker, Departmental Administrator
Administrative Assistant, Human Resources, Assistant to the Department Head
Email:  amanda.wardekker@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-789-3538

Terri Martin, Program Assistant
Anatomical Pathology Residency Training Program / Graduate Programs
Email:  terri.martin@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-789-3212

Nadine Persaud
Finance Assistant
Email: NPersaud3@hsc.mb.ca
Phone: 204-787-4525
 
Shalene Rochon
Business Manager
Email: srochon3@hsc.mb.ca 
Phone: 204-787-1514
 
Dr. Gabor Fischer
Department Head / Associate Professor
Email: gabor.fischer@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-272-3116

Dr. Yvonne Myal
Associate Head / Graduate Chair/ Professor
Email: Yvonne.myal@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3874

Dr. Vivian Lu
Director, Anatomical Pathology Residency Training Program / Assistant Professor
Email: vlu@sharedhealthmb.ca
Phone: 204-787-8079