Faculty
 
 
Alfredo Camacho
Department Head
Tectonics
359 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7413
Alfredo.Camacho@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

Kirstin Brink
Paleontology
335 Wallace Building
Phone: 204-474-8252
Kirstin.Brink@umanitoba.ca

Stefanie Brueckner
Economic Geology
233 Wallace Building
Phone: 204-474-7266
Stefanie.Brueckner@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Anton Chakhmouradian
Alkaline & Carbonatitic Systems
228 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7278
Anton.Chakhmouradian@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Nancy Chow
Carbonate Sedimentology
229 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-6451
Nancy.Chow@umanitoba.ca

Paul Durkin
Sedimentology
231 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7826
Paul.Durkin@umanitoba.ca                           Personal Website

 
Mostafa Fayek
Isotope Geochemistry
308 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7982
Mostafa.Fayek@umanitoba.ca
 

Ian J. Ferguson
Electromagnetics
227 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9154
Ian.Ferguson@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

 

 
Andrew Frederiksen
Seismology
328 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9460
Andrew.Frederiksen@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Norman M. Halden
Geochemistry & Petrology
337 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-6910
Nm.Halden@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
 
Zou Zou Kuzyk
Arctic Systems Research
526 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 272-1535
ZouZou.Kuzyk@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
Michael Schindler
Environmental Mineralogist
413 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9454
Michael.Schindler@umanitoba.ca

 

Emeriti 

 

Robert J. Elias
Professor Emeritus  
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Phone: (204) 474-8862
Robert.Elias@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

Frank Hawthorne
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. McMaster University
Phone: (204) 474-8861
Frank.Hawthorne@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

William Last
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Manitoba
William.Last@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
Wooil Moon
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of British Columbia
Wooil.Moon@umanitoba.ca
 
Jim Teller 
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Phone: (204) 474-9270
Personal Website
James.Teller@umanitoba.ca

 

Senior Scholars 

 
George Clark
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. Columbia University
Phone: (204) 474-9371
George.Clark@umanitoba.ca
 
Elena Sokolova
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. Moscow State University
Phone: (204) 474-8861
Elena.Sokolova@umanitoba.ca
 

 

Adjunct Professors

Genevieve Ali
University of Guelph
gali@uoguelph.ca

Scott Anderson
Manitoba Geological Survey
scott.anderso@gov.mb.ca

Andrey Bekker
University of California, Riverside
Associate Professor, Precambrian Geology
andrey.bekker@ucr.edu

Christian Böhm
Manitoba Geological Survey
Chief Geologist, Precambrian Mapping Section
christian.bohm@gov.mb.ca

Julie Brown
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
\ Geoscience Assesement Officer
Julie.brown@canada.ca

Fiona Darbyshire
Université du Québec à Montréal
Professor
darbyshire.fiona_ann@uqam.ca

Ryan Galley 
Centre for Earth Observation Science, University of Manitoba
ryan.galley@umanitoba.ca

Michel Houlé
Geological Survey of Canada
michel.houle@nrcan.gc.ca

Urs Neumeier
Université du Québec Rimouski
Professor, Marine Geology
urs_neumeier@uqar.ca

David Quirt
Geologist
blquirt@gmail.com

Chris Spence
Environment Canada, National Hydrology Research Centre
Research Hydrologist
chris.spence@ec.gc.ca

Gary Stern
Center for Earth Observation Science
gary.stern@umanitoba.ca