Office of the Vice Dean - Research
Office Hours 7:30am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday

****Please note: As of April 28th, 2014, the following staff members will be temporarily located in S212 Medical Services Building.

Dr. Peter Nickerson
Vice Dean - Research
Telephone: 204-789-3375
Email:
Peter.Nickerson@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Kevin Coombs
Assistant Dean (Research)
Telephone: 204-789-3375
Email:
Kevin.Coombs@umanitoba.ca 

Support Staff:

Carla Dunton
Office Assistant
Telephone: 204-789-3375
E-mail:
Carla.Dunton@umanitoba.ca

Barbie Haddon
Office Assistant
Telephone: 204-789-3886
E-mail:
Barbie.Haddon@umanitoba.ca

Terri Turner
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 204-789-3375
E-mail:
Terri.Turner@umanitoba.ca

----------------------------------------------------------

Dr. Geoff Hicks
Director, Regenerative Medicine Program
Telephone:  204-787-8933
E-mail: 
hicksgg@cc.umanitoba.ca

Dr. Lorrie Kirshenbaum
Director, Research Development
Telephone:  204-235-3661
E-mail: 
lorrie@sbrc.ca 

Dr. Jodi Smith
Research Facilitator, Faculties of Medicine, Dentistry & Pharmacy
Telephone: 204-977-5643
E-mail:
Jodi.Smith@umanitoba.ca

---------------------------------------------------------

Dr. Patrick C. Choy
Special Advisor to the President and the Dean of Medicine
E-mail:
Patrick.Choy@umanitoba.ca

-----------------------------------------------------------


*Please see as noted below: The following staff members will now be located on the 3rd floor Chown Building;

* Office of Graduate and Advanced Degree Education in Medicine
(College of Medicine)

*Dr. Ed Kroeger
Chair, Canadian Student Health Research Forum
Room 351 Chown Building
Telephone: 204-789-3777
Email:
Edwin.Kroeger@umanitoba.ca

*Dr. John Embil
Director, BSc Med / Med II Summer Research Programs
Program Office Room 354-3 Chown Building
Telephone: 204-789-3558
Email:
Kim.Ormiston@umanitoba.ca

*Dr. Kent HayGlass
Program Office 354-3 Chown Building
Director, Advanced Degrees in Medicine
Telephone: 204-789-3793
Email: Kent.Hayglass@umanitoba.ca

Support Staff:

*Kimberley Ormiston
BSc Med and MD/PhD Program Coordinator
Telephone: 204-789-3558
Email:
Kim.Ormiston@umanitoba.ca

* Jessica Fraser
Office Assistant (Graduate Studies)
Telephone: 204-789-3402
Email:
Jessica.Fraser@umanitoba.ca