Administrative Staff
Department of Radiology

Professor and Chairman, Department of Radiology- University of Manitoba
Medical Director, Diagnostic Imaging - Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

Dr. Marco Essig
204-787-1335 
messig@hsc.mb.ca

Executive Assistant
Bre-anne Kiesman
204-787-1335
brkiesman@hsc.mb.ca

Research Coordinator

Teresa Figley
204-787-7678
Radiology.Research@umanitoba.ca

Finance Administrative Assistant
Nadine Persaud
204-787-4525
npersaud3@hsc.mb.ca

Business Manager
Shalene Rochon
204-787-1514
srochon3@hsc.mb.ca

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Scott Gregoire
sgregoire2@hsc.mb.ca

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Julianna Van Den Beuken
204-787-1328
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca

Postgraduate Program

Postgraduate Program Directors

Diagnostic Imaging
Dr. John Ross Bonanni
jbonanni@hsc.mb.ca

Nuclear Medicine
Dr. Mashael Alhrbi
malhrbi@sbgh.mb.ca

Radiation Oncology
Dr. Aldrich Ong
aong3@cancercare.mb.ca

Diagnostic Radiology & Nuclear Medicine Postgraduate Program Coordinator
Parneet Sabhi
204-787-7677
psabhi@hsc.mb.ca

Radiation Oncology Program Coordinator
Julianna Van Den Beuken
204-787-1328
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca

Fellowship Program

Fellowship Radiation Oncology
Dr. Maged Nashed
mnashed1@cancercare.mb.ca

Diagnostic Ultrasound Fellowship
Dr. Sid Dashefsky
SDashefsky@hsc.mb.ca

Advanced Neuroimaging Fellowship
Dr. Marco Essig
messig@hsc.mb.ca

Interventional Radiology Fellowship
Dr. Alessandra Cassano-Bailey
acbailey@hsc.mb.ca

Pediatric Radiology Fellowship
Dr. Martin Bunge
mbunge@hsc.mb.ca

Fellowship Coordinator 
Julianna Van Den Beuken
204-787-1328
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca