Faculty Administration
 Dean's Office
Dean
Marcia Friesen

E2-290N
Marcia.Friesen@umanitoba.ca                           
Tel: 204-474-9806
 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Human Resources Officer (UMFA)
Janice Tilly

E2-290
Janice.Tilly@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9828
Office Assistant
Tyrone Hofer
E2-290
Tyrone.Hofer@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9809
 Undergraduate Programs
Associate Dean
(Undergraduate Programs)

Nariman Sepehri
Professor
E2-290B
Nariman.Sepehri@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9821
Student Services Coordinator (Undergraduate Programs)
Judy Schroen-Galinaitis
E1-284A
Judy.Schroen-Galinaitis@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9808
Student Advisor (acting)
(Preliminary Engineering Program)
Kim Ormiston
E1-284
Kim.Ormiston@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9807
 

Awards & Data Coordinator
Wendy Kramer
E1-284
Wendy.Kramer@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7506
 
Classroom Booking Coordinator
Kendra Heinrichs

E1-284
Kendra.Heinrichs@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9167
  Partnership, Mobility and Advising for Hybrid and International Programs
  Lead  &
Coordinator - Curriculum Management Committee

Jean-Paul (JP) Burak
E1-290
Jean.Burak@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-8974
 
Program Support
Nammy Nadarajah
E2-376
Narmatha.Nadarajah@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9409
 Research & Graduate Programs
Associate Dean
(Research/Graduate Programs)
Cyrus Shafai

Professor
E2-290G
Cyrus.Shafai@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9835
 
Research Grant Facilitator
Dustin Lippert
E2-290
Dustin.Lippert@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-318-2914
Industry Partnership Facilitator
Kathryn Atamanchuk
E1-374
Kathryn.Atamanchuk@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-480-1414
 
 Design Education: Centre for Engineering Professional Practice and Engineering Education
Associate Dean
(Design Education)
Paul Labossiere

Senior Instructor
SP-335
Paul.Labossiere@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7873
 
Centre Administrator
Janine Lindsey
SP-335
Janine.Lindsey@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9722
Program Administrator and Confidential Assistant
Chris Cowan

SP-335
Chris.Cowan@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-9954
 
 

CEEA-ACEG Executive Administrator
Nicole Jensen
SP-335
Nicole.Jensen@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7113
 

Centre Assistant and CEEA-ACEG Member Support Administrator
Melissa Alexander
SP-335
Melissa.Alexander@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7030
 

 Business Manager
Business Manager
Michele Brown

E2-290M
Michele.Brown@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-8986
Financial Assistant
Liezel Valete
E2-290
Liezel.Valete@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7377
 
Accounting & Administrative Assistant
Celina Bonilla
E2-290
Celina.Bonilla@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7246
 
 

Human Resources Officer (CUPE)
Janice Lane
E1-308
Janice.Lane@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7129  

Facilities Coordinator
Kirk Dyson
E2-223
Kirk.Dyson@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-8203
 

 Communications & Events
Events and Recruitment Administrator /
Student Group Advisor
Janet Premak

E1-262
Janet.Premak@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-7416
Communications Assistant
Nick Sears

E3-387
Nick.Sears@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-474-6763
 
 Donor Relations
Donor Relations Officer
Laura Asher
200 137 Innovation Dr
Laura.Asher@umanitoba.ca
Tel: 204-480-1062