Academic Advisors
With three campuses in Winnipeg and over 100 programs across 24 faculties, the University of Manitoba offers more learning, teaching and research opportunities than any other post-secondary institution in the province. This can also lead to a lot of questions.

Helping students achieve academic success is a group of dedicated Academic Advisors. If you need help, click on your Faculty/program's listing for more information.

University 1 First Year Centre

Phone: 204-474-6209
Email: university_1@umanitoba.ca
Location: 205 Tier Building, Fort Garry Campus

Access and Aboriginal Focus Programs

Phone: 204-474-8000
Email: extended@umanitoba.ca
Location: Migizii Agamik, Room 221 - 114 Sidney Smith Street, Fort Garry Campus

Indigenous Student Centre

Carl Stone, Undergrad Student Advisor
Phone: 204-318-2928
Email: Carl.Stone@umanitoba.ca
Location: Migizii Agamik, 114 Sidney Smith Street, Fort Garry Campus

Justin Rasmussen, Undergrad Student Advisor
Phone: 204-230-2504
Email: Justin.Rasmussen@umanitoba.ca
Location: Migizii Agamik, 114 Sidney Smith Street, Fort Garry Campus

Carla Loewen, Undergrad Student Advisor
Phone: 204-291-5257
Email: Carla.Loewen@umanitoba.ca
Location: Migizii Agamik, 114 Sidney Smith Street, Fort Garry Campus

Trevor Phillips, Indigenous Graduate Student Success Coordinator
Phone: 204-293-7122
Email: Trevor.Phillips@umanitoba.ca
Location: Migizii Agamik, 114 Sidney Smith Street, Fort Garry Campus

International Centre

Phone: 204-474-8501
Email: international@umanitoba.ca
Location: 541 University Centre, Fort Garry Campus

Agricultural and Food Sciences, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-9295
Email: ag_info@umanitoba.ca
Location: 160 Agriculture Building, Fort Garry Campus
Departments

Agriculture, School of

Phone: 204-474-8269
Email: AgAdvisor_Diploma@umanitoba.ca
Location: 160 Agriculture Building, Fort Garry Campus

Architecture, Faculty of

Contact: Carrie Johnson
Phone: 204-474-9566
Email: carrie.johnson@umanitoba.ca
Location: 201B J.A. Russell Building, Fort Garry Campus
Departments

Art, School of

Contact: Catharine Plouffe
Phone: 204-474-8294
Email: soadvise@umanitoba.ca
Location: 493 Taché Hall, Fort Garry Campus

Arts, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-9100
Email: arts_inquiry@umanitoba.ca
Location: 306A Fletcher Argue Building, Fort Garry Campus
Departments

Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources

Phone: 204-474-9847
Email: Riddell.Faculty@umanitoba.ca
Location: 440 Wallace Building, Fort Garry Campus
Book an appointment with an undergraduate academic advisor.

Dental Hygiene, School of

Contact: Lisa Chrusch
Phone: 204-272-3062
Email: dent_hygiene@umanitoba.ca
Location: D212 Dental Building, Bannatyne Campus

Dentistry, College of

Contact: Jean Lyon
Phone: 204-977-5611
Email: Jean.Lyon@umanitoba.ca
Location: D028A Dentistry Building, Bannatyne Campus

Education, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-9004
Email: education@umanitoba.ca
Location: 203 Education Building, Fort Garry Campus

Engineering, Faculty of

Contact: Victoria Smith or Judy Schroen-Galinaitis
Phone: 204-474-9807
Email: eng_info@umanitoba.ca
Location: E1 - 284 Engineering Information and Technology Complex, Fort Garry Campus
Departments

Extended Education

Phone: 204-474-8800
Email: general.studies@umanitoba.ca
Location: 185 Continuing Education Complex, Fort Garry Campus

Family Social Sciences, Health Sciences and Health Studies

Phone: 204-474-9759
Email: Alisa.Claman@umanitoba.ca
Location: 317 Human Ecology Building, Fort Garry Campus

Graduate Studies, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-9377
Email: graduate_studies@umanitoba.ca
Location: 500 University Centre, Fort Garry Campus
Program List

I.H. Asper School of Business

Phone: 204-474-6388
Email: b_comm@umanitoba.ca
Location: 268 Drake Centre, Fort Garry Campus

Kinesiology and Recreation Management, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-9747
Email: kinrec@umanitoba.ca
Location: 102 Frank Kennedy Building, Fort Garry Campus

Law, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-6134
Email: Rosa.Muller@umanitoba.ca
Location: 300E Robson Hall, Fort Garry Campus

Marcel A. Desautels Faculty of Music

Contact: Soon Kong
Phone: 204-474-9133
Email: Soon.Kong@umanitoba.ca
Location: T313 Taché Arts Complex

Max Rady College of Medicine

Phone: 204-789-3499
Email: medicine.admissions@umanitoba.ca
Location: 260 Brodie Centre, Bannatyne Campus
Departments

Military Support (Extended Education)

Contact: Warren Otto MA, Academic Advisor
Phone: 204-474-8006
Toll Free: 888-216-7011 ext. 8006
Fax: 204-474-76660
Email: Warren.Otto@umanitoba.ca
Location: Military Support Office, Extended Education, 185 CE Complex

Nursing, College of

Phone: 204-474-7452
Email: nursing@umanitoba.ca
Location: Helen Glass Centre for Nursing, Fort Garry Campus

Pharmacy, College of

Phone: 204-474-9306
Email: pharmacy@umanitoba.ca
Location: 750 McDermot Avenue, Bannatyne Campus

Rehabilitation Sciences, College of

Phone: 204-789-3897
Email: cors.info@umanitoba.ca
Location: R106-771 McDermot Avenue, Bannatyne Campus
Departments

Science, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-8256
Ask an advisor
Location: 239 Machray Hall, Fort Garry Campus
Departments
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

Social Work, Faculty of

Phone: 204-474-7050
Ask an advisor
Location: 521 Tier Building, Fort Garry Campus

COLLEGES:

St. Andrew's College

Phone: 204-474-8895
Email: st_andrews@umanitoba.ca
Location: 29 Dysart Road, Fort Garry Campus

St. John's College

Phone: 204-474-8531
Email: stjohns_college@umanitoba.ca
Location: 92 Dysart Road, Fort Garry Campus

St. Paul's College

Phone: 204-474-8575
Email: stpauls@umanitoba.ca
Location: 70 Dysart Road, Fort Garry Campus

Updated February 3, 2017

Student Guide

First Year Planning Guide

Calendar

Career Compass