Faculty
 
Genevieve Ali
Watershed Systems Research
232 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7266
Genevieve.Ali@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Alfredo Camacho
Tectonics
359 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7413
Alfredo.Camacho@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Anton Chakhmouradian
Alkaline & Carbonatitic Systems
228 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7278
Anton.Chakhmouradian@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Nancy Chow
Carbonate Sedimentology
229 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-6451
Nancy.Chow@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Robert J. Elias
Invertebrate Paleontology: Coral
Faunas & Environments
331 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-8862
Robert.Elias@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Mostafa Fayek
Head; CRC Research Chair
Isotope Geochemistry
308 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7982
Mostafa.Fayek@umanitoba.ca
 

Ian J. Ferguson
Electromagnetics
227 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9154
Ian.Ferguson@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

 

 
Andrew Frederiksen
Seismology
328 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9460
Andrew.Frederiksen@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Norman M. Halden
Geochemistry & Petrology
337 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-6910
Norman.Halden@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 

Frank Hawthorne
CRC Research Chair
Crystallography & Mineralogy
411 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-8861
Frank.Hawthorne@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

 
Zou Zou Kuzyk
Arctic Systems Research
450 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-1035
ZouZou.Kuzyk@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Soren Rysgaard
CERC Research Chair
Arctic Systems Research
460 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-8124
Soren.Rysgaard@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Elena Sokolova
Crystalloraphy & Mineralogy
335 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-8252
Elena.Sokolova@umanitoba.ca

 

Emeriti 

 
William C. Brisbin
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. UCLA
Phone: (204) 474-9454
William.Brisbin@umanitoba.ca
 
Petr Cerny 
Professor Emeritus
C.Sc. Geological Institute
Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences
Phone: (204) 474-9371
Peter.Cerny@umanitoba.ca
 
Wooil Moon
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. UBC
Phone: (204) 474-9833
Wool.Moon@umanitoba.ca
 
Jim Teller 
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Cincinnati
Phone: (204) 474-9270
Personal Website
James.Teller@umanitoba.ca

 

Senior Scholars 

 
George Clark
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. Columbia
Phone: (204) 474-7465
George.Clark@umanitoba.ca
 
William Last
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. University of Manitoba
Phone: (204) 474-8361
William.Last@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Alan Turnock
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins
Phone: (204) 474-6911
Allan.Turnock@umanitoba.ca
 
Barbara Sherriff 
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. McMaster 
Phone: (204) 474-9786
Barbara.Sherriff@umanitoba.ca

 

Adjunct Professors

Scott Anderson
Manitoba Geological Survey
scott.anderso@gov.mb.ca

Andrey Bekker
University of California, Riverside
Associate professor, Precambrian Geology
andrey.bekker@ucr.edu

Christian Bohm
Manitoba Geological Survey
Chief Geologist, Precambrian mapping Section
Christian.bohm@gov.mb.ca

William Buhay
University of Manitoba
Director of the University of Winnipeg Isotope Laboratory
B.buhay@uwinnipeg.ca

James Craven
Geological Survey of Canada
Geophysicist, EM Studies
craven@NRCan.gc.ca

Ryan Galley
Centre for Earth Observation Science, University of Manioba
Ryan.Galley@umanitoba.ca

Michel Houle
Geological Survey of Canada
michel.houle@nrcan.gc.ca

Vince Palace
Freshwater Institute, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Fish otolith and microchemistry
palace@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

James Reist
Freshwater Institute, Fisheries and Oceans Canada)
Fish otolith and microchemistry
Jim.Reist@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Chris Spence
Environment Canada, National Hydrology Research Centre
Research Hydrologist
Chris.spence@ec.gc.ca

Bradley Van Gosen
U.S. Geological Survey
Research Geologist, Mineral Resources
bvangose@usgs.gov

Graham Young
Manitoba Museum
Invertebrate paleontology
gyoung@manitobamuseum.ca