Faculty
 
Genevieve Ali
Watershed Systems Research
232 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7266
Genevieve.Ali@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Alfredo Camacho
Tectonics
359 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7413
Alfredo.Camacho@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Anton Chakhmouradian
Alkaline & Carbonatitic Systems
228 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7278
Anton.Chakhmouradian@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Nancy Chow
Carbonate Sedimentology
229 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-6451
Nancy.Chow@umanitoba.ca

Paul Durkin
Sedimentology
231 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7826
Paul.Durkin@umanitoba.ca                           Personal Website

 
Mostafa Fayek
Department Head
Isotope Geochemistry
308 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-7982
Mostafa.Fayek@umanitoba.ca
 

Ian J. Ferguson
Electromagnetics
227 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9154
Ian.Ferguson@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

 

 
Andrew Frederiksen
Seismology
328 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-9460
Andrew.Frederiksen@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
Norman M. Halden
Geochemistry & Petrology
337 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-6910
Norman.Halden@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
 
Zou Zou Kuzyk
Arctic Systems Research
450 Wallace Building
Phone: (204) 474-1035
ZouZou.Kuzyk@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
 
 

 

Emeriti 

 
William C. Brisbin
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of California
Phone: (204) 474-9454
William.Brisbin@umanitoba.ca
 
 

Robert J. Elias
Professor Emeritus  
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Phone: (204) 474-8862
Robert.Elias@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

Frank Hawthorne
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. McMaster University
Phone: (204) 474-8861
Frank.Hawthorne@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website

William Last
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Manitoba
William.Last@umanitoba.ca
Personal Website
Wooil Moon
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of British Columbia
Phone: (204) 474-9833
Wool.Moon@umanitoba.ca
 
Jim Teller 
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Phone: (204) 474-9270
Personal Website
James.Teller@umanitoba.ca

 

Senior Scholars 

 
George Clark
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. Columbia University
Phone: (204) 474-9371
George.Clark@umanitoba.ca
 
Elena Sokolova
Senior Scholar
Ph.D. Moscow State University
Phone: (204) 474-8252
Elena.Sokolova@umanitoba.ca
 

 

Adjunct Professors

Scott Anderson
Manitoba Geological Survey
scott.anderso@gov.mb.ca

Andrey Bekker
University of California, Riverside
Associate Professor, Precambrian Geology
andrey.bekker@ucr.edu

Christian Böhm
Manitoba Geological Survey
Chief Geologist, Precambrian Mapping Section
christian.bohm@gov.mb.ca

Galley, Ryan 
Centre for Earth Observation Science, University of Manitoba
ryan.galley@umanitoba.ca

Michel Houlé
Geological Survey of Canada
michel.houle@nrcan.gc.ca

Greg McCullough
Centre for Earth Observation Science, University of Manitoba
greg.mccullough@umanitoba.ca

David Quirt
Geologist
blquirt@gmail.com

Chris Spence
Environment Canada, National Hydrology Research Centre
Research Hydrologist
chris.spence@ec.gc.ca