Holiday Closures

January 1, 2019 to January 1, 2020

Holiday

Date Observed

New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 18
Good Friday Friday, April 19
Victoria Day Monday, May 20
Canada Day Monday, July 1
Terry Fox Day Monday, August 5
Labour Day Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11
Christmas - New Year's Break    Monday, December 23, 2019 to January 1, 2020 (university re-opens Jan. 2) 

Closure Calendar 2019-20

* NOTE: Friday, December 27, 2019, Monday, December 30, 2019 and Tuesday, December 31, 2019 are considered paid “Vacation Entitlement” days that the University provides to eligible employees. Some employees may have these days rescheduled by their departments given appropriate notice. Your HR Consultant should be contacted in cases where these days are to be rescheduled.

Eligibility for Christmas & New Year's Break (2019/2020)

Eligibility Matrix