Holiday Closures

January 1, 2020 to January 1, 2021

Holiday

Date Observed

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Victoria Day Monday, May 18
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1
Terry Fox Day Monday, August 3
Labour Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11
Christmas - New Year's Break    Thursday, December 24, 2020 to January 4, 2021 (university re-opens Jan. 5) 

 

2020 2021 Holiday Closures

* Note: 2020/21 Holiday Break Vacation Entitlement Days 

Wednesday, December 30/20, Thursday, December 31/20 and Monday, January 4/21 are charged against the three days paid Vacation Entitlement that the University provides to eligible employees. Some employees may have these days rescheduled by their departments given appropriate notice. Your HR Consultant should be contacted in cases where these days are to be rescheduled.

Eligibility for Christmas & New Year's Break (2020/2021)

Eligibility Matrix