Reach our Partnership Experts

Technology Transfer Office Office of Research Services
The role of the Technology Transfer Office is to increase knowledge mobilization between the University of Manitoba and industry. This includes transfer of technologies from the University to private industry as well as engaging commercial partners in collaborative research projects. The Office of Research Services (ORS) provides administrative support to researchers and partners to strategically identify and apply for grant and contract research collaborations. ORS also offers the latest training through workshops and presentations
 
Darren Fast
Director

darren.fast@umanitoba.ca
204-474-6930

 

Technology Transfer Specialists Research Funding Experts

Odd Bres
Technology Transfer Specialist
odd.bres@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9407

 
Tracy Mohr
Director, Strategic Research Initiatives
Tracy.Mohr@umanitoba.ca 
204-474-6005

 
Jody Dexter
Technology Transfer Specialist
jody.dexter@umanitoba.ca
204-474-8966
Kerrie Hayes
Director of Research Contracts 
kerrie.hayes@umanitoba.ca  
204-474-9373


Loren Oschipok
Technology Transfer Specialist 
loren.oschipok@umanitoba.ca
204-474-8755

 
Robert Werbowesky
Technology Transfer Specialist
robert.werbowesky@umanitoba.ca
204-474-7865