University of Manitoba Aboriginal Students Assocation (UMASA)

ABOUT



The University of Manitoba Aboriginal Students Association (UMASA) is non-profit organization created to help support our students at the University of Manitoba. Our goal is to help make University life a pleasant one. The Aboriginal Students Association provides personal and moral support to all our members, Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal.

UMASA provides support and information on Aboriginal issues by planning and organizing recreational, political, and cultural events throughout the year. All registered U of M students who support these initiatives are encouraged to join.

UMASA also provide our members with a lounge to gather, meet, and relax. The UMASA Lounge is located in Room 113, Helen Glass Centre and is open from 8:30 am - 10:00 pm.

Join us on Facebook

UMASA 2016-2017 STUDENT COUNCIL

Executive

Female Co-President: Kristin Flattery, Faculty of Fine Arts Honours, umflatt2@myumanitoba.ca

Male Co-President: Chance Paupanekis, Faculty of Arts, paupanec@myumanitoba.ca

Female Vice President: Amanda Fredlund, Faculty of Arts, fredluna@myumanitoba.ca

Male Vice President: Dane Monkman, Faculty of Arts, monkman6@myumanitoba.ca

Secretary: Ashley Harris, Faculty of Arts, harrisa7@myumanitoba.ca

Director of Finance: Noah Wilson, Faculty of Liberal Arts, wilsonn4@myumanitoba.ca

 

Representatives

Aboriginal Student Coordinator: Jeremy McKay, Faculty of Law, jeremymckay@gmail.com

Aboriginal Cultural Coordinator: Toni Kipling, Faculty of Arts, kipling@myumanitoba.ca

Co-Aboriginal Cultural Coordinator: Randi Henderson, Faculty of Arts, hender35@myumanitoba.ca

Co-Aboriginal Cultural Coordinator: Brittany Phillips, Faculty of Arts, philli30@myumanitoba.ca

Events Coordinator: Brad Feltham, Faculty of Science, felthamb@myumanitoba.ca

Faculty of Science Representative: Gabrielle Wilson, Faculty of Science, wilson5@myumanitoba.ca

Faculty of Science Representative: Jordan Beck, Faculty of Science, beckj3@myumanitoba.ca

Faculty of Engineering Representative: Matthew MacKay, mackaym5@myumanitoba.ca

Faculty of Commerce Representative: Carter Wilson, wilson31@myumanitoba.ca

Faculty of Fine Arts Representative: Kristin Flattery, Faculty of Fine Arts Honours, umflatt2@myumanitoba.ca

Graduate Students Representative: Andrew Hogan, Department of Microbiology, hogana34@myumanitoba.ca 

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT US AT...

UMASA
Room 109 - 114 Sidney Smith St.
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB
Canada R3T 2N2
Ph: 204-474-8396
Email: UMASACOUNCIL@gmail.com

Join us on Facebook