Faculty of Social Work

The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada, R3T 2N2

Maps and directions

On this page

Deans

Faculty of Social Work academics

Distance Delivery

Faculty of Social Work - Distance Delivery 
Room 114A Isbister Building
183 Dafoe Rd W
University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

204-474-7912
Toll-free: 1-800-432-1960 ext. 7912 
Fax: 204-474-7594
ddsocial.work@umanitoba.ca

Administration

Masters of Social Work – Indigenous Knowledges

Master of Social Work – Indigenous Knowledges
William Norrie Centre
485 Selkirk Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R2W 2M6 Canada
204-668-8160 
Fax: 204-663-8857

Inner City Social Work Program

Inner City Social Work Program
William Norrie Centre
485 Selkirk Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R2W 2M6 Canada

204-668-8160 
Fax: 204-663-8857
icswp@umanitoba.ca

Administration

Northern Social Work Program

Northern Social Work Program
3 Station Rd.
Thompson, MB R8N 0N3 Canada

204-677-1450
Toll-free: 1-866-237-5509
Fax: 204-677-4110

Administration

Emeriti and senior scholars

Faculty of Social Work administration

  • Ekta Badesha   
    Programs Assistant
    Room 521 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-8548
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    ekta.badesha@umanitoba.ca

  • Anita Bhinder
    Room 521 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-7050
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    anita.bhinder@umanitoba.ca

  • Karen Grenfell 
    Financial Assistant
    Room 514 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-8247
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    karen.grenfell@umanitoba.ca

  • Berea Henderson  
    Communications Coordinator
    Room 521 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-9203
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    berea.henderson@umanitoba.ca

  • Miranda Jestadt  
    Undergraduate Student Advisor
    Room 519 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-9356
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    miranda.jestadt@umanitoba.ca

  • Melanie Jung    
    Business Manager
    Room 513 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-8729
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    melanie.jung@umanitoba.ca

  • Nyoman Klassen            
    Financial Assistant
    Room 521 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-9838
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    nyoman.klassen@umanitoba.ca  

  • Erik Magnusson
    Research Grants Facilitator
    Room 500E Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-9512
    Fax: 204-474-7594 
    erik.magnusson@umanitoba.ca

  • Anita Nowak    
    Student Services and Admissions Coordinator (on leave)
    Room 520 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-9152
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    anita.nowak@umanitoba.ca

  • Jodi Petch         
    Dean's Confidential Secretary
    Room 521A Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-6173
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    jodi.petch@umanitoba.ca

  • Karen Singleton             
    Graduate Student Advisor
    Room 515 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-8350
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    karen.singleton@umanitoba.ca

Field administration

  • Patti Kafka        
    Field Program Assistant
    Room 413 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada
    204-474-6171
    Fax: 204-474-7594

    Room 149 William Norrie Centre
    485 Selkirk Ave.
    Winnipeg, MB R2W 2M6 Canada
    204-474-6421
    Fax: 204-663-8857
    patti.kafka@umanitoba.ca

     
  • Ron Kane
    Faculty-field Liaison
    Room 413 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada
    204-474-6935
    Fax: 204-474-7594

    Room 149 William Norrie Centre
    485 Selkirk Ave.
    Winnipeg, MB R2W 2M6
    204-474-6421
    Fax: 204-663-8857
    ron.kane@umanitoba.ca

  • Phil Simon
    Faculty-field Liaison
    Room 413 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

    204-474-8845
    Fax: 204-474-7594
    phil.simon@umanitoba.ca

  • David Sullivan
    Field Education Coordinator
    Room 413 Tier Building
    173 Dafoe Rd W.
    University of Manitoba (Fort Garry campus)
    Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada
    204-474-8767
    Fax: 204-474-7594

    Room 149 William Norrie Centre
    485 Selkirk Ave.
    Winnipeg, MB R2W 2M6
    204-474-6421
    Fax: 204-663-8857
    david.sullivan@umanitoba.ca