Faculty and Staff

Administration

Director
James Blanchard, MD, MPH, PhD
Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
Canada Research Chair in Epidemiology and Global Public Health
james_blanchard@umanitoba.ca
204.977.5603

Associate Director
Stephen Moses, MD, MPH
Professor, Departments of Medical Microbiology and Community Health Sciences
stephen.moses@umanitoba.ca


Faculty

Lisa Avery, MD, MIH, FRCSC
Assistant Professor
Departments of Community Health Sciences, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Medical Microbiology
lisa.avery@umanitoba.ca
204.272.3150

Marissa Becker, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Associate Professor
Departments of Internal Medicine, Medical Microbiology and Community Health Sciences
marissa.becker@umanitoba.ca
204.272.3151

Ties Boerma, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
Canada Research Chair in Population and Global Health
Director, Countdown to 2030 for Reproductive, Maternal, Newborn, Child and
Adolescent Health
ties.boerma@umanitoba.ca
416.577.1067

Maryanne Crockett, MD, MPH, FRCPC
Associate Professor
Departments of Pediatrics and Child Health, Community Health Sciences and Medical Microbiology
maryanne.crockett@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3891

Faran Emmanuel, MBBS, MSc (Epi)
Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
faran.emmanuel@umanitoba.ca
204.975.7784

Shiva Halli, MSc, PhD
Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
shiva.halli@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3262

Robert Lorway, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
Canada Research Chair in Global Intervention Politics and Social Transformation
robert.lorway@umanitoba.ca
204.272.3152

Michael Pickles, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
Canada Research Chair in Mathematical Modelling and Global Public Health
michael.pickles@umanitoba.ca

B.M. Ramesh, MA, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
ramesh.banadakoppamanjappa@umanitoba.ca
204.770.2399

Nancy Yu, MD, MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
nancy.yu@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3381


Research Associates

Eve Cheuk, PhD
Research Associate
eve.cheuk@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3396

Deepa Sankaran, PhD, MPH
Research Associate
deepa.sankaran@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3710


Staff

Doris Kuzma, CPA, CMA
Senior Project Manager
doris.kuzma@umanitoba.ca
204.977.5678

Carol Sigurdson
Administrative Assistant
carol.sigurdson@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3312

Stella Leung, BSc, MSc
Programmer Analyst
stella.leung@umanitoba.ca
204.272.3153

Aruni Tennakoon, MSc
Programmer Analyst
aruni.tennakoon@umanitoba.ca
204.272.3188

Henry Dyck, MSc
Information Technologist
henry.dyck@umanitoba.ca
204.975.7719

Lise Hamilton, MPH
Program Support Officer
UP TSU Child Health Program
elisabeth.hamilton@umanitoba.ca

Adina Lakser
Research Coordinator, CHIWOS PAW
adina.lakser@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3245

Cecilia Dimalaluan, PCP
Financial Assistant
cecilia.dimalaluan@umanitoba.ca
204.789.3973

Stacie Ross, BA
Project Administrator
stacie.ross@umanitoba.ca
204.272.3123