Dean's office: contact information

College of Medicine useful links:

 

Dean, Max Rady College of Medicine;
Dean, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences
& Vice-Provost (Health Sciences)
Brian Postl, MD
Rm 230 Basic Medical Sciences Building
Phone: 204-789-3485
 

Executive Assistant to the Dean &
Vice-Provost
Jolene Chester
Rm 230 Basic Medical Sciences Building
Phone: 204-789-3485
Jolene.Chester@umanitoba.ca

       
       

Associate Dean
First Nations, Metis & Inuit Health
Dr. Catherine Cook
P122 Pathology Building
Phone: 204-975-7743
Catherine.Cook@umanitoba.ca

 

Assistant, First Nations, Métis & Inuit Health
Karla Lavoie
Phone: 204-272-3167
Karla.Lavoie@umanitoba.ca

Assistant Dean
Research
Dr. Kevin Coombs
A108 Chown Building
Phone: 204-789-3375
Research.Medicine@umanitoba.ca
  Office Assistant
Research

Carla Dunton
A108 Chown Building
Phone: 204-789-3375
Carla.Dunton@umanitoba.ca
Associate Dean
Student Affairs, UGME  

Dr. Jillian Horton
P121 Pathology Building
Phone: 204-789-3213
Jillian.Horton@umanitoba.ca
 

Assistant to the Associate Dean Student Affairs, UGME
Fang-Yi (Cindy) Liao
P121 Pathology Building
204-789-3213
Cindy.Liao@umanitoba.ca
StudentAffairsMed@umanitoba.ca

Assistant Dean
Academic
Dr. Sara Israels
S203 Medical Services Building
Phone: 204-977-5647
sara.israels@umanitoba.ca
 

Assistant to the Associate
& Assistant Dean Academic

Christina Kulbaba
S203 Medical Services Building
Phone: 204-977-5647
Christina.Kulbaba@umanitoba.ca 

Eric Jacobsohn Associate Dean, Postgraduate Student Affairs & Wellness
Dr. Eric Jacobsohn
P121 Pathology Building
Phone: 204-789-3522
ejacobsohn@hsc.mb.ca
   

Assistant Dean
Graduate Studies
Dr. Ed Kroeger
A108 Chown Building
Phone: 204-789-3777
Edwin.Kroeger@umanitoba.ca

 

  Office Assistant
Graduate Studies
Jessica Fraser
A108 Chown Building
Phone: 204-789-3402
Jessica.Fraser@umanitoba.ca
Assistant Dean
Brandon Satellite Program

Dr. Joanne Maier
Joanne.Maier@umanitoba.ca
  Administrative Coordinator
Brandon Satellite Campus
Jocelyn Beever
Phone: 204-578-4215
JBeever@pmb-mb.ca
Associate Dean
Research
Dr. Peter Nickerson
A108 Chown Building
Phone: 204-789-3375
Peter.Nickerson@umanitoba.ca
  Administrative Assistant
Research
Terri Turner
A108 Chown Building
Phone: 204-789-3375
Terri.Turner@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean
Brandon Satellite Program
Dr. Charles Penner
Charles.Penner@umanitoba.ca

  Administrative Coordinator
Brandon Satellite Campus
Jocelyn Beever
Phone: 204-578-4215
JBeever@pmb-mb.ca

Associate Dean
Undergraduate Medical Education
Dr. Ira Ripstein
260 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3496
Ira.Ripstein@umanitoba.ca

 

Assistant to the Associate Dean
UGME
Brenda Loewen
260 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-975-7790
Brenda.Loewen@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean
Continuing Competency and Assessment
Dr. Jeff Sisler
260 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3660
Jeff.Sisler@umanitoba.ca

  Office Assistant
Continuing Competency and Assessment

Toluwalope Dare
260 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3660
Toluwalope.Dare@umanitoba.ca
Dr West

Associate Dean
Professionalism
Dr. Michael West
290 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3207
Michael.West@umanitoba.ca

 

Assistant
Professionalism
Alba Alvarado
290 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3207
Alba.Alvarado@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean
Postgraduate Medical Education
Dr. Cliff Yaffe
260 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3290
cyaffe@sbgh.mb.ca

  Assistant to the Associate Dean
PGME
Donna Coulis
260 Brodie Centre
Phone: 204-789-3290
Donna.Coulis@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean
Quality Improvement & Accreditation
Dr. Aaron Chiu
260 Brodie
Phone: 204-789-3280
AChiu@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

 


Assistant, QIA

Kalpana Bali
204-787-1825
KBali@exchange.hsc.mb.ca