Faculty Directory
 Nadine-Bartlett Nadine Bartlett, PhD (EAFP)
Assistant Professor
Room 260 Education
Nadine.Bartlett@umanitoba.ca
Joanna Black Joanna Black, PhD (CTL)
Professor
204-474-9028
Room 238 Education
Joanna.Black@umanitoba.ca
Website
Gregory Bryan Gregory Bryan, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-474-6431
Room 287 Education
Gregory.Bryan@umanitoba.ca
Website
Orest Cap
 
Orest Cap, PhD (CTL)
Professor
204-474-9073
Room 269 Education
Orest.Cap@umanitoba.ca
Imperial Oil Academy
Catherine Casey-90x90 Catherine Casey, PhD (CTL) 
Associate Professor (on leave)

204-474-9481
Room 277 Education
Catherine.Casey@umanitoba.ca
Joe-Curnow Joe Curnow (EAFP)
Assistant Professor
204-474-7111
230N Education Building
joe.curnow@umanitoba.ca
Dr. Frank Deer Frank Deer, PhD (CTL)
Canada Research Chair and Associate Professor
204-474-9072
Room 230U Education
Frank.Deer@umanitoba.ca
Website
Charlotte-Enns Charlotte Enns, PhD (EAF&P)
Professor
204-474-9009
Charlotte.Enns@umanitoba.ca
Website
Karen-Favell  Karen Favell, MEd (EAF&P)
Lecturer
204-474-7227
Room 276 Education
karen.favell@umanitoba.ca
Thomas-Falkenberg-90x90 Thomas Falkenberg, PhD (CTL)
Associate Dean, Graduate, Professor
204-480-1486
Room 244 Education
Thomas.Falkenberg@umanitoba.ca
Website
Laara Fitznor Laara Fitznor, PhD (EAF&P)
Associate Professor
204-474-7158
Room 236 Education
Laara.Fitznor@umanitoba.ca
Rick-Freeze-90x90 Rick Freeze, PhD (EAF&P)
Professor
(204) 474-6904
Room 221C
Rick.Freeze@umanitoba.ca
Cameron Dr. Cameron Hauseman, PhD (EAF&P)
Assistant Professor
204-474-6176
245 Education Building
Cameron.Hauseman@umanitoba.ca
Richard-Hechter Richard Hechter, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-474-9013
Room 234 Education
Richard.Hechter@umanitoba.ca
Website
Michelle-Honeyford Michelle Honeyford, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-474-7243
Room 286 Education
Michelle.Honeyford@umanitoba.ca
Website
Melanie-Janzen Melanie Janzen, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-480-1451
Room 254 Education
Melanie.Janzen@umanitoba.ca
Website
Yatta-Kanu

Yatta Kanu, PhD  (CTL)
Professor
204-474-9025
Room 230E Education
Yatta.Kanu@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Martha Koch

Martha Koch, PhD (CTL)
Assistant Professor
204-474-9043
Room 211 Education
Martha.Koch@umanitoba.ca
Website

Dr. Sandra Kouritzin Sandra Kouritzin, PhD  (CTL)
Professor
204-474-9079
Room 230F Education
Sandra.Kouritzin@umanitoba.ca
Yi-Li Yi Li, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-474-8299
Room 235 Education
Yi.Li@umanitoba.ca
 Peng-Liu Peng Liu, PhD (EAF&P)
Assistant Professor
204-474-7809
Room 255 Education
Peng.Liu@umanitoba.ca
2016-Graham-Lea-Web-Headshot-90x90

Graham Lea, PhD (CTL)
Assistant Professor
204-474-6786
259 Education
Graham.Lea@umanitoba.ca

Zana-Lutfiyya-90x90
 
Zana Marie Lutfiyya, PhD (EAF&P)
Professor
204-474-8714
Room 233 Education
Zana.Lutfiyya@umanitoba.ca
Mandzuk-90x90
 
David Mandzuk, PhD (EAF&P)
Dean & Associate Professor
204-474-9001
Room 223A Education
deanedu@umanitoba.ca
Dr. Priya Mani Priya Mani, PhD (EAF&P)
Associate Professor
204-474-6979
Room 249 Education
Priya.Mani@umanitoba.ca
Dr. Ralph Mason Ralph Mason, PhD (CTL)
Professor
204-474-9086
Room 272 Education
Ralph.Mason@umanitoba.ca
Robert-Mizzi Robert Mizzi, PhD (EAF&P)
Associate Professor
204-474-9042
Room 239 Education
Robert.Mizzi@umanitoba.ca
Website
Francine-Morin-90x90 Francine Morin, PhD (CTL)
Associate Dean, Undergraduate,
Acting Department Head, CTL & Professor

204-474-7617
Room 270 Education
Francine.Morin@umanitoba.ca
Piquemal Nathalie Piquemal, PhD (EAF&P)
Professor
204-474-7032
Room 230C Education
Nathalie.Piquemal@umanitoba.ca
Lilian-Pozzer Lilian Pozzer, PhD (CTL)
Assistant Professor
204-474-7845
Room 240 Education
Lilian.Pozzer@umanitoba.ca
Rob-Renaud-90x90px Robert Renaud, PhD (EAF&P)
EAF&P Dept. Head & Associate Professor
204-474-9017
Room 227A Education
Robert.Renaud@umanitoba.ca
Website
Clea-Schmidt Clea Schmidt, PhD (CTL)
Professor
204-474-9314
Room 268 Education
Clea.Schmidt@umanitoba.ca
Dr. Wayne Serebrin Wayne Serebrin, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-474-9024
Room 261 Education
Wayne.Serebrin@umanitoba.ca
Karen-Smith-90x90 Karen Smith, PhD (CTL)
Associate Professor
204-474-7218
Room 230D Education
Karen.Smith@umanitoba.ca
Merli-Tamtik

Merli Tamtik, PhD (EAFP)
Assistant Professor
204-474-9606
Room 263 Education
Merli.Tamtik@umanitoba.ca
Website

 Virginia-Tze

Virginia Tze, PhD (EAFP)
Assistant Professor
204-474-7085
Room 281 Education
Virginia.Tze@umanitoba.ca

Grace-Ukasoanya Grace Ukasoanya, PhD (EAF&P)
Assistant Professor
204-474-9010
Room 232 Education
Grace.Ukasoanya@umanitoba.ca
Ee-Seul-Yoon

Ee Seul Yoon, PhD (EAF&P)
Assistant Professor
250 Education
Ee-Seul.Yoon@umanitoba.ca

 

Instructors and other Academic Staff

  Rick Rajotte
Field Partner Liaison
204-474-9040
Room 211A Education
seofpl.education@umanitoba.ca
Betty Klassen
Instructor
204-474-6886
Room 418 Education
Betty.Klassen@umanitoba.ca
Heather McIntosh
Instructor
204-474-9861
Room 427 Education
Heather.McIntosh@umanitoba.ca
  Alison Wells-Dyck
Instructor
204-474-9611
Room 230J Education
Alison.Wells-Dyck@umanitoba.ca
Catherine Neumann, PhD
Instructor
204-474-9144
Room 271 Education
Catherine.Neumann@umanitoba.ca
Jennifer Watt, PhD
Assistant Professor
Room 230K Education
Jennifer.Watt@umanitoba.ca
 

Professors Emerita/Emeritus, Senior Scholars

 

Marlene R. Atleo, PhD
Senior Scholar
204-474-6039
Room 261 Education
Marlene.Atleo@umanitoba.ca
Website

Gary Babiuk, PhD
Senior Scholar
Gary. Babiuk@umanitoba.ca
Website

Riva Bartell, PhD
Senior Scholar
Room 420 Education
Riva.Bartell@umanitoba.ca

 

Denis Hlynka, PhD
Senior Scholar
204-474-9062
Room 430 Education
Denis.Hlynka@umanitoba.ca 

Glen McCabe, PhD
Senior Scholar
Glen.Mccabe@umanitoba.ca

Barbara McMillan, PhD
Senior Scholar
204-474-9036
Room 282 Education
Barbara.McMillan@umanitoba.ca

 

Anthony Riffel, PhD
Professor Emeritus
riffela@cc.umanitoba.ca

Ken Osborne, PhD
Professor Emeritus
osborne@cc.umanitoba.ca

Deo Poonwassie, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Room 420 Education
Deo.Poonwassie@umanitoba.ca

 

John Stapleton, PhD
Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus
(204) 272-1500
John.Stapleton@umanitoba.ca

Stan Straw, PhD
Senior Scholar
Stan.Straw@umanitoba.ca

Kelly Siefert, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Room 420 Education
seifert@cc.umanitoba.ca
Website

  John R. Wiens, PhD
Dean Emeritus, Professor
(204) 474-7294
Room 425 Education
John.Wiens@umanitoba.ca 

Jon Young, PhD
Professor Emeritus
(204) 474-9017
Room 227A Education
Jon.Young@umanitoba.ca

Beverley Zakaluk, PhD
Professor Emerita
(204) 474-7070
Room 429 Education