The Michelle Fisher Award
The Michelle Fisher Award is awarded to a full-time graduate student in Clinical Psychology who has achieved the highest standing in PSYC 7230 Clinical Neuropsychology and a minimum cumulative GPS of 3.5. This fund was established at the University of Manitoba by the Brain Injury Services of Northern Ontario in memory of Michele Fisher, a graduate of the Faculty of Arts at the University of Manitoba. Michele majored in sociology and minored in psychology, and later worked with individuals living with the effects of Acquired Brain Injury. Michele died in November of 1996 in a motor vehicle accident. This award recognizes excellence in academic achievement in the field of neuropsychology. This award was established in July of 1997.

Past Award Recipients:

2018: Michelle Ward
2016: Sarah Rigby
2014: Tara Conway
2012: Ross McCallum
2011: Kristin Reynolds
2009: Karen O’Brien
2008: Caelin White
2007: Lisa Dreger
2006: Tiffany Scott
2005: Leanne Mak
2004: Amy Anderson
2003: Jo Ann Unger
2002: Jennifer Garinger
2001: Andrea Piotrowski
2000: Karina O’Brien
1998: Laura Campbell-Mayne