Terry Cristall Scholarship in Environmental Design
Terms of Reference

Dr. Theodore Hechter (B.Sc./56) and Mrs. S. Gail Hechter (B.A./61, B.S.W./62) have established an endowment fund at the University of Manitoba in honour of their nephew, Mr. Terry Cristall (M.Arch./73). The fund will be used to offer scholarships to students in the Faculty of Architecture who, like Mr. Cristall, recognize the importance and value of service to their community and profession.

The available annual income from the fund will be used to offer one scholarship to an undergraduate student who:

•  is enrolled full-time in the second, third, or fourth year of study in the Faculty of Architecture, in the Bachelor of Environmental Design program

•  has achieved a minimum degree grade point average of 3.0

•  has made a significant contribution to student life in the Faculty of Architecture and/or has demonstrated involvement in community service (e.g. through his or her participation in professional or charitable organizations)

Candidates will be required to submit a letter of application (maximum 250 words) outlining their involvement in the Faculty and/or community service.

*The value of the award may be divided between multiple applicants.

Download Application Form

Application Deadline: October 3, 2019 4:00 pm

Applications should be submitted to:

Corrine Klekta
Room 212, John A. Russell Building


Don't forget to Thank your Donor.






Past Recipients

2018 - 2019 Reanna Merasty
2017 - 2018 Stephen Jan Meijer
2016 - 2017 Jackson Brandt
2015 - 2016 Katryna Lipinsky
2014 - 2015 Emily Bews
2013 - 2014 Evan Schellenberg
2012 - 2013 Einat Menashe
2011 - 2012 Sarah Manteuffel
2010 - 2011 Sean Gallagher
2009 - 2010 Trent Workman