Barkman Concrete Scholarship
Terms of Reference

Barkman Concrete has pledged to make an annual contribution of $6,000 for five years
beginning in 2004 to provide scholarship support to graduate students in the Department of
Landscape Architecture. The selection committee will determine the individual value of
scholarships up to a maximum value of $3000.

The scholarships will be offered to students who:

• are enrolled full-time in the Faculty of Graduate Studies, in the Masters program in the
Department of Landscape Architecture

• have demonstrated academic excellence with a minimum cumulative grade point average
of 3.5 (or equivalent).

Scholarship recipients will be honoured at an annual reception at Barkman Concrete.

No Application Required

Don't forget to Thank your Donor.





Past Recipients

2019 - 2020
Nicole Reenders
Jamie Coverini
Evan Tremblay

2018 - 2019
Elise Ouellette
Matthew Peters
Carl Valdez
Heber Garcia
Christopher Sproule

2017 - 2018
Nicole Reenders
Dilaxshy Sivagurunathan
Elmira Sanati Nia
Wei Zou
Sujana Devabhaktuni

2016 - 2017
Ryan Coates
Kaleigh Lysenko
Stephanie Kirkland
Lesley St Godard,
Stephen Muirhead
Brydget Lewicki

2015 - 2016
Stephanie Kirkland
Xuan he
Katherine Pihooja
Connor Redman
Heather Schneider

2014 - 2015
Sean Gallagher
Connor Redman
Evan Gomes
Carmela Bul-Lalayao
Yan Zhang
Matthew Sawatzky

2013 - 2014
Saira Abdulrehman
Xuan He
Adam Watson
Trevor B Grafton
Kaeley Gould
Kevin Handkamer
Pearl Yip

2012 - 2013
Katharine Walker
Liang Chengru
Sheralyn Dunlop
Stephanie McKichan

2011 - 2012 
Kaila Johnson
Jody Rutledge
James Simpson
Megan Wilson

2010 - 2011
Desiree Bunn
Bret Mack
Hui Jun Wu