Centre on Aging Advisory Board
The Advisory Board serves as advisory to the Director on matters relating to policy for the Centre. The Board is constituted of individuals recommended by the Vice-President (Research and International) in consultation with the Director of the Centre to the President of the University.

Dr. Michelle Porter
Director, Centre on Aging
Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management
University of Manitoba

Dr. Gary Glavin
Associate Vice-President (Research and International)
University of Manitoba

Sue Bishop
Chair, Advisory Board
Community Representative

Dr. Lorna Guse (ex-officio)
Undergraduate Option in Aging (Chair, Management Committee)
Associate Professor
University of Manitoba

Dr. Christina Lengyel
Associate Professor, Department Human Nutritional Sciences
University of Manitoba

Dr. Mary Shariff
Associate Professor, Robson Hall, Faculty of Law
University of Manitoba

Dr. Nancy Newall
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Faculty of Science
Brandon University

Connie Newman
Community Representative
Executive Director, Manitoba Association of Senior Centres

Dr. Michael Routledge 
Government Representative
Regional Medical Officers of Health, Southern RHA

Dr. Shahin Shooshtari
Associate Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences
University of Manitoba

Laurie Unrau  (ex-officio)
Executive Director
Seniors and Healthy Aging/Protection for Persons in Care Office | Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living 

Dr. Cornelia van Ineveld
Associate Professor, Section of Geriatric Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, College of Medicine
University of Manitoba