## Committees for 2023/2024 Academic Year

**Executive Committee (Head +6) (3 years):** Shaun Lui (H), Nick Harland (AHU), Adam Clay (AHG, Jul-Dec 2023 leave covered by Stephanie Portet), Craig Cowan (2024), Yong Zhang (2025), Derek Krepski (2025), Kirill Kopotun (2026)

**Strategic Planning Committee (3 years):** Derek Krepski (2025), Robert Martin (2025), Siddarth Sankaran (2026), Caelan Wang (2026), Robert Martin (2026).

**Research Committee (3 years):** Stephanie Portet (PIMS site director), Leo Butler (2024), Kirill Kopotun (2024), Raphael Clouatre (2026).

**Graduate Studies Committee (3 years):** Adam Clay (AHG. Jul-Dec 2023 leave covered by Stephanie Portet), Susan Cooper (2024), Karen Gunderson (2025, mat leave Sep5,2023-July1,2024- covered by Richard Slevinsky), Siddarth Sankaran (2026).

**Undergraduate Studies Committee (3 years):** Nick Harland (AHU), Varvara Shepelska (2024, Jan-Jun 2024 leave covered by Mike Szestopalow), Hossein Moghaddam (2025), Caelan Wang (2026).

Student Advisory Committee: Michelle Davidson (2024), Mike Szestopalow (2025).

**EDI Committee (3 years):** Susan Cooper (chair, 2026), Steve Kirkland (2026, replaced by Leo while on sabbatical), Margherita Ferrari (2025), Caelan Wang (2025, followed by Xinli Wang).

**Outreach and Publicity Committee (3 years):** Darja Barr (2024), Mike Szestopalow (2025), Robert Craigen (2026).

Scholarships and Awards Committee (3 years): Jaydeep Chipalkatti (2024), Yong Zhang (2025), Mike Szestopalow (2026)

**Systems, Software and Technology (2 years):** Andriy Prymak (2024, Jan-Jun 2024 leave covered by Yang Zhang), Leo Butler (2025)

Nominating Committee (2 years): Kang-Ling Liao (2024), Margherita Ferrari (2025)

Social Committee (2 years): Siddarth Sankaran (2024), Mike Szestopalow (2025)

Colloquium coordinator (2 years): Kang-Ling Liao (2024)

PIMS Steering (3 years): Kirill Kopotun (2025, Jan-June 2023 leave covered by Adam Clay)

Promotion Committee (annual position): Julien Arino, Michelle Davidson, Nick Harland

Tenure committee (annual position): Craig Cowan, Siddarth Sankaran, Derek Krepski, Yong Zhang

FoS Exec (3 years): Kirill Kopotun (2024)

Dept Rep for FoA Council (3 years): Kirill Kopotun (2024), Derek Krepski (2024)

EigenClub liaison: Susan Cooper

Library/Reading Room coordinator: Shaun Lui

Handbooks/Solution Manuals coordinator: Shaun Lui