Research Facilitators

Below are the names and contact information for the University of Manitoba’s Research Facilitators. Researchers may contact them for assistance in identifying internal and external funding sources, reviewing proposals, facilitating the submission of large interdisciplinary team grant applications and assisting with knowledge translation, community engagement and exchange activities.  They also support and facilitate the research enterprise across the University by providing strategic research planning support, assisting in preparation of nominations and applications for major research awards and institutional grants (CRC, CFI) and through compilation and analysis of research successes within their home faculty.

Clayton H Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources - Lisa Friedrich
Research Facilitator (Geological Sciences)
342 Wallace Building
Email: lisa.friedrich@umanitoba.ca

Faculty of Science - Kristen Kindrachuk
Research Facilitator & Business Development Officer
214A Buller Building
Email: kristen.kindrachuk@umanitoba.ca

SSHRC - Elyssa Warkentin
Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
301L Isbister Building
Tel: 204 474 8096
Email: elyssa.warkentin@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/arts/research/Arts_research_support.html

SSHRC - Erik Magnusson 
Research Facilitator (Education and Social Work)
205A Education Building
(204) 474-9075
500E Tier Building
(204) 474-9512
Email: erik.magnusson@umanitoba.ca
   
CIHR - Jodi Smith
Research Facilitator (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
208B Chown Bldg, 750 Bannatyne Avenue
Tel: 204 977 5643
Email: jodi.smith@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/medicine/research/research_facilitator.html 

NSERC - Dustin Lippert
Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences & Engineering)
E3-373 EITC
Tel: 204 318 2914
Email: dustin.lippert@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/engineering/contact_us/contactus_research.html

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences - Chantal Bassett
Research Facilitator
258 Agriculture Building
(204) 290-7302
Email: chantal.bassett@umanitoba.ca
https://umanitoba.ca/faculties/afs/research/chantalbassett.html

Research Facilitator for the Faculty of Kinesiology & Recreation Management (FKRM) and College of Rehabilitation Sciences (CoRS) - Navjot Pachu
Email: Navjot.Pachu@umanitoba.ca