Contact Us

Research Services
Fort Garry Campus
540 Machray Hall
186 Dysart Road
Winnipeg, MB  R3T 2N2
Phone (204) 474-8418
Fax (204) 261-0325
Research Services
Bannatyne Campus

208 Chown Building
753 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB   R3E 0T6
Phone (204) 789-3377
 


Management Team
Contracts Team
Research Grants Team
Strategic Research Initiatives Team
Research Information Systems Team
Office Administration
Legal Counsel (Research)
Research Facilitators
Research & Special Fund Accounting (Institutional Awards)
Purchasing 


Management Team

Director of Strategic Research Initiatives
Interim Director for Research Grants
Tracy Mohr
(204) 474-6005
tracy.mohr@umanitoba.ca

Director of Research Contracts 
Kerrie Hayes
(204) 474-9373
kerrie.hayes@umanitoba.ca

Research Information Systems Manager
Terry Hnatiuk
(204) 474-7860
terry.hnatiuk@umanitoba.ca

Contracts Team

Kerrie Hayes
Director of Research Contracts 
(204) 474-9373
kerrie.hayes@umanitoba.ca

Michelle Olivson
Contracts Coordinator
(204) 474-8626
michelle.olivson@umanitoba.ca

Krista Sanger
Contracts Coordinator
(204) 474-6681
krista.sanger@umanitoba.ca

Holly Musto
Contracts Coordinator
(204) 272-1539
holly.musto@umanitoba.ca

Research Grants Team

Tracy Mohr
Interim Director for Research Grants
(204) 474-6005
tracy.mohr@umanitoba.ca

Jackie Cooney-Birch
Research Grants Officer (CIHR)
(204) 480-1495
jackie.cooney-birch@umanitoba.ca 
(on leave until November, 2018)

Andrea Craig
Research Grants Officer (NSERC)
(204) 480-1819
andrea.craig@umanitoba.ca

Barbara Hewitt
Research Grants Officer (SSHRC & Misc)
(204) 474-8390
barbara.hewitt@umanitoba.ca

Shoshannah Bryn Jones Square
(Interim) Research Grants Officer (CIHR)
(204) 480-1495
bryn.jonessquare@umanitoba.ca

Michelina Violi
Research Grants Officer (Health)
(204) 789 3428
Michelina.Violi@umanitoba.ca

Lynne Wichenko
Research Grants Assistant, Bannatyne
(204) 789-3377
lynne.wichenko@umanitoba.ca

Strategic Research Initiatives Team

Tracy Mohr
Director of Strategic Research Initiatives
(204) 474-6005
tracy.mohr@umanitoba.ca

Birtukan Gebretsadik
Research Grants Officer (CFI, CRC)
(204) 480-1409
birtukan.gebretsadik@umanitoba.ca 

Vacant 
CFI Projects Coordinator
(204) 474-7861
Contact: Tracy Mohr 
(204) 474-6005
tracy.mohr@umanitoba.ca

Jenna Silva
Research Grants Officer (Institutional Programs)
(204) 474-7437
jenna.silva@umanitoba.ca

Research Information Systems Team

Terry Hnatiuk
Research Information Systems Manager
(204) 474-7860
terry.hnatiuk@umanitoba.ca

Courtney Edworthy
Research Software Specialist
(204) 474-9724
courtney.edworthy@umanitoba.ca 

Patrick Gregorio
Application Developer
(204) 474-9016
patrick.gregorio@umanitoba.ca

Jacquie Harder
Research Software Specialist
(204) 272-1538
jacqueline.harder@umanitoba.ca  

Evelyn Yeung
Information Specialist (Programming)
(204) 474-6608
evelyn.yeung@umanitoba.ca

Brooke Wilton
Research Data Coordinator
204-789-3740
brooke.wilton@umanitoba.ca 

Office Administration

Carolyne Lynch
Office Assistant/Reception, Fort Garry
(204) 474-6681
carolyne.lynch@umanitoba.ca 

Legal Counsel (Research)

Lynne Hiebert
Legal Counsel (Research)
E3 - 250 EITC
(204) 474-9700
lynne.hiebert@umanitoba.ca  

Research Facilitators

Riddell Faculty of Earth Environment and Resources
Lisa Peters - Grant Facilitator (Geological Sciences)
342 Wallace Building
(204) 474 8075
lisa.peters2@umanitoba.ca

Faculty of Science
Kristen Kindrachuk Research Facilitator & Business Development Officer
214A Buller Building
kristen.kindrachuk@umanitoba.ca

SSHRC - Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
Elyssa Warkentin
301L Isbister Building
(204) 474 8096
elyssa.warkentin@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/arts/research/Arts_research_support.html

SSHRC - Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
Karen Schwartz
232 Education Building and 500E Tier Building
Phone: (204) 474-9075 and (204)-474-9512
karen.schwartz@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/education/directory/research-facilitator-schwartz.html
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/social_work/research/756.html
  
CIHR - Research Facilitator (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
Jodi Smith
343 Basic Med Science Building
(204) 977 5643
jodi.smith@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/medicine/research/research_facilitator.html

NSERC - Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences & Engineering)
Dustin Lippert
E3-373 EITC
(204) 318 2914
dustin.lippert@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/engineering/contact_us/contactus_research.html

NSERC - Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences and Engineering)
Chantal Bassett
258 Agriculture Building and
505 Machray Hall
(204) 290-7302
chantal_bassett@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/science/research/research_support.html 

Research & Special Fund Accounting
(Institutional Awards)

Aaron Duncan
Senior Grant Accountant, Institutional Awards (CFI, MRIF)
(204) 474-6885
Aaron.Duncan@umanitoba.ca

Edna Amelo
Grant Accountant (CFI-IOF, CFI assistance)
(204) 474-7903
edna.amelo@umanitoba.ca

Debbie Zosick
Grant Accountant (CRC, HRII, NCE, MCEF, AUCC, CIDA)
(204) 474-8607
deborah.zosick@umanitoba.ca 

Purchasing

Abiodun (Abbey) Oke
Category Lead, Research and Sciences (incl. CFI)
(204) 789-3348
abiodun.oke@umanitoba.ca


VPRI REPORTING UNITS CONTACT INFORMATION 

VPRI Contacts
Research Ethics & Compliance 
International Centre 
Technology Transfer