

THE UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA BIOMEDICAL RESEARCH ETHICS BOARD BANNATYNE CAMPUS

Members	Degree	Scientific Specialty	Affiliation with Institution
Lindsay Nicolle, Chair	BSc, BSc (Med), MD, FRCPC	Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases	Professor
Corrie Billedeau	None	None	Community Member
Harvey Chochinov	O.C., O.M., M.D., Ph.D., F.R.C.P.C., F.R.S.C., F.C.A.H.S.	Psychiatrist	Distinguished Professor
Chuck Cruden	None	None	Community Member
Wael El-Matary	MBChB, MSc, MD, FRCPCH, FRCP (C)	Pediatric Gastroenterology	Associate Professor and Head
James Gilchrist	Ph.D.	Oral Biology and Physiology	Professor
Craig Harlos	MD, FRCP(C)	Medical Oncology	Assistant Professor
Ian MacLean, (Acting Chair in Chair's absence)	B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.	Microbiology Research Ethics	Research Associate (Retired)
Andrew Maksymiuk	MD, LMCC, FRCP(C)	Medical Oncology	CancerCare MB Professor, Internal Medicine
Suyin Lum Min	BSc, MD, MSc	Paediatric General Surgeon	Assistant Professor
Margaret Morris	MD, FRCSC, M. ED	Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences	Professor
William D B Pope	MD, LL.B., FRCPC	Anesthesia (Retired)	Assist Professor (Retired)
Daniel Sitar	Ph.D.	Pharmacology, Physiology	Professor
David Szwajcer	MD, MSc FRCPC	Blood and Marrow Transplantation	Assistant Professor
Brandy Wicklow	MD, MSc (Epi), FRCPC	Pediatric Endocrinology	Assistant Professor
Shelly Rempel-Rossum (non-voting member)	RN, BN	ICU and Research Nursing, Research Ethics Administration	Research Ethics Board Coordinator

NOTE: Any REB member with a conflict of interest with a particular protocol will abstain from providing opinion on, or voting on that protocol. All REB members are either Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada.

Address of Committee Chairperson:

Lindsay Nicolle, MD FRCPC P126 770 Bannatyne Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0W3 (204) 789-3255