

Office of the Dean A103 Chown Bldg. 753 McDermot Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada R3E 0T6 Phone: 204-789-3485

RFHS Faculty Executive Council

MINUTES
Tuesday, Feb 02, 2021
4:30pm – 5:30pm
ZOOM

Attendees:

Brian Postl, Chair	Laverne Vercaigne	Mojgan Rastegar
Leanne Leclair	Peter Nickerson	Geoffrey Hicks
Lynda Balneaves	Mary Bertone	Kristjana Oliver
Raj Bhullar	Netha Dyck	Sara Israels
Marie Edwards	Anastasia Cholakis	Cliff Yaffe
Maribel Abrenica	Bob Schroth	Peter Cattini
Frank Burczynski	James Gilchrist	Joe Gordon
Linda Townsend	Reg Urbanowski	Amy Fan
Chris Anderson	Mark Nachtigal	Marianna Pozdirca
James Gilchrist	Silvia Alessi-Severini	Sophia Anastasiadis *non-voting
Nicole Riches	Trina Arnold	Marcia Langhan *non-voting
Jackie Gruber *non-voting	Raman Dhaliwal *non-voting	Vladan Protudjer
Lalitha Raman-Wilms		

Quorum was achieved.

- Review of the minutes of Aug 25 2020:
 It was moved by Joe Gordon and seconded by Geoffrey Hicks that the minutes of Aug 25th be approved as presented.
 CARRIED
- Approval of the Agenda:
 It was moved by Netha Dyck and seconded by Anastasia Cholakis that Agenda be approved as presented.
 CARRIED
- 3. Dr. Jay Doering presented an overview of Research Administration System (RAS)
- 4. Approvals:
 - 4.1 Professor Emeritus/a Approvals

CARRIED

4.1.1 Michael West (Surgery)

- 4.1.2 Teresa Zelinski (Pediatrics)
- 4.1.3 Richard Warrington (Internal Medicine)
- 4.1.4 Johann de Vries (Dentistry)
- 4.1.5 Joanne Sawatzky (Nursing)

Sara Israels advised that all nominations for the above-noted candidates had been thoroughly reviewed and internally approved. She made a motion that nominations be approved by Faculty Executive Council and forwarded to the Board of Governors for final approval.

MOVED by Sara Israels and SECONDED by Peter Cattini

- 4.2 Interdisciplinary Health Program/Admission Changes for Degree
 - 4.2.1 Program changes to Bachelor of Health Sciences and Bachelor of Health Studies CARRIED

MOVED by Christine Polimeni and SECONDED by Mojgan Rastegar

4.2.2 Admission Revision for the Health Studies Degree

CARRIED

MOVED by Chris Anderson and SECONDED by James Gilchrist

5. Adjournment:

Cliff Yaffe moved that the meeting adjourn at 4:50 pm.

CARRIED