

Office of the Dean A101 Chown Building 753 McDermot Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada R3E 0T6 Telephone (204) 789-3485 Fax (204) 789-3661

RFHS FACULTY EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MINUTES

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Theatre C, Basic Medical Sciences Building Video Link to Room 218 Helen Glass Centre

Attendees:

Brian Postl, Chair	Nathan Dueck *Ex-Officio	Raj Bhullar
Lalitha Raman-Wilms	Marcia Langhan *Ex-Officio	Chris Anderson
Reg Urbanowksi	Lori Davis	Joseph Lo
Sara Israels	Lisa Timmerman	Peter Cattini
Christine Ateah	Frank Burczynski	Mojgan Rastegar
Lavern Vercaigne	Joe Gordon	Catherine Cook
James Gilchrist	Geoff Hicks	Adrienne Morrow
Netha Dyck	Kristjana Oliver	Marcus Blouw
Patricia Pruden	Mary Bertone	Jacquie Ripat
Lynda Balneaves	Silvia Alessi-Severini	Tess Rowson
Barb Shay	Maribel Abrenica	Anthony lacopino
Kevin Coombs	Marie Edwards	Linda Townsend
David ??		

Quorum was achieved.

1. Review of the Minutes of October 16, 2018:

It was moved by C. Polimeni and seconded by J. Gilchrist that the minutes of October 16, 2018 be approved as presented.

CARRIED

2. Approval of the Agenda:

It was moved by C. Polimeni and seconded by C. Ateah that the agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED

3. Approvals:

3.1 Professor Emeritus/a Approvals

Dr. Sara Israels

3.1.1 Dr. Dhali Dhaliwal - Internal Medicine

3.1.2 Dr. Janice Dodd - Physiology

3.1.3 Dr. Hans Pasterkamp - Pediatrics

3.1.4 Dr. Brent Schacter - Internal Medicine

It was moved by P. Cattini and seconded by J. Gilchrist that the Professor Emeritus/a Approvals be approved as presented.

CARRIED

3.2 Proposed Changes to HMEC Courses and the Interdisciplinary Health Program (attached)

Dr. Christine Ateah

- 3.2.1 HMEC Course Deletions
- 3.2.2 HEAL Course Introductions
- 3.2.3 Interdisciplinary Health Program Modifications
 (Bachelor of Health Sciences and Bachelor of Health Studies)

It was moved by C. Polimeni and seconded by C. Cook that the proposed changes to HMEC Courses and the Interdisciplinary Health Program be approved as presented.

CARRIED

The meeting adjourned at 4:50 p.m.

Next Meeting: October 22 2019

Recorder: B. Loewen