

Max Rady College of Medicine Office of the Dean A105 Chown Building 753 McDermot Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada R3E 0T6 Phone: 204-789-3485 Fax: 204-789-3661

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes Tuesday, February 6, 2018 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Theatre A Basic Medical Sciences Building Video Link to 281 Helen Glass Centre

#### **Attendees:**

Brian Postl, Chair	Raj Bhullar	Frank Burczynski
Tony lacopino	Vanessa Swain	Yuewen Gong
Netha Dyck	Chris Anderson	Barb Shay
Lalitha Raman-Wilms	Fred Aoki	Pam Wener
Reg Urbanowksi	Peter Cattini	Michelle Ernest
Mary Bertone	Michael Helewa	Ernest Raymundo
Peter Nickerson	Terry Klassen	Raman Dhaliwal
Christine Ateah	Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg	Marcia Langhan
Catherine Cook	Michael West	Nathan Dueck
Sara Israels	Marie Edwards	Mark Nachtigal
Hope Anderson	Fiona Jensen	Andrew Plesniarski, HSGSA
Sherri Vokey	Silvia Alessi-Severini	

Quorum was achieved.

### 1. Review of the Minutes of November 8, 2017:

Moved by P. Nickerson and seconded by F. Aoki that the minutes of November 8, 2017 be approved as presented.

CARRIED

### 2. Approval of the Agenda:

Moved by P. Cattini and seconded by F. Aoki that the agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED

## 3. Approvals:

## 3.1. Bannatyne Local Animal Users Committee Terms of Reference:

P. Nickerson summarized the updates to the Terms of Reference and made a motion that the revised Terms of Reference for the Bannatyne Campus Local Animal Users Committee be adopted. P. Cattini seconded the motion.

### CARRIED

# 3.2. Bachelor of Health Sciences (BHSc) Program Proposal:

M. Nachtigal provided a synopsis of the changes to the BHSc program. He made a motion to accept the changes as described and that the proposal be sent to Senate for final approval. P. Cattini seconded the motion.

CARRIED

# 3.3. Professor *Emeritus/a* and Dean *Emerita* Approvals:

- 3.3.1 Dr. Samia Barakat (Psychiatry)
- 3.3.2 Dr. Gerald Bristow (Anesthesia)
- 3.3.3 Dr. Emily Etcheverry (CoRS) Dean Emerita
- 3.3.4 Dr. John Foerster (Internal Med)
- 3.3.5 Dr. Brian Hasinoff (Pharmacy)
- 3.3.6 Dr. Maureen Heaman (Nursing)
- 3.3.7 Dr. David McCrea (Physiology)
- 3.3.8 Dr. John Walker (Clinical Health Psychology)

S. Israels advised that all nominations for the above-noted candidates had been thoroughly reviewed and internally approved. She made a motion that these nominations be approved by FEC and be forwarded to the Board of Governors for final approval. B. Shay seconded the motion.

CARRIED

## 4. Adjournment

P. Cattini moved that the meeting adjourn at 4:40 p.m.

Recorder: B. Peterson