

Office of the Dean A101B Chown Bldg 753 McDermot Avenue Wpg MB Canada R3E 0T6 Ph: 204-789-3485

CARRIED

RFHS Faculty Executive Council MINUTES Tuesday, Feb 04, 2020 4:30pm – 5:30pm

Theatre C, Basic Medical Sciences Building Video Link to Room 218 Helen Glass Centre

Attendees:

Netha Dyck, Chair	Frank Burczynski	Leanne Leclair
Christine Ateah	Marcus Blouw	Mojgan Rastegar
Jacquie Ripat	James Gilchrist	Lavern Vercaigne
Lori Davis	Carol Cooke	Sara Israels
Marie Edwards	Geoff Hicks	Marco Essig
Linda Balneaves	Cliff Yaffe	Robert Schroth
Lisa Timmerman	Lalitha Raman-Wilms	Jackie Gruber *Ex-Officio
Lesley Graff	Silvia Alessi-Severini	Raman Dhaliwal *Ex-Officio
Joe Gordon	José Francois	Marcia Langhan *Ex-Officio
Christine Polimeni	Mary Bertone	Sophia Anastasiadis *Ex-Officio
Nina Cianflone		

Quorum was achieved.

1. Review of the minutes of June 18 2019:

It was moved by Christine Ateah and seconded by Christine Polimeni that the minutes of June 18 2019 be approved as presented.

CARRIED

2. Approval of the Agenda:

It was moved by Lalitha Raman-Wilms and seconded by Joe Gordon that Agenda be approved as presented.

- 3. Approvals:
 - 3.1 RFHS Equity Diversity and Inclusion (EDI)
 - 3.1.1 EDI Policy modifications, it was moved by Cliff Yaffe and seconded by Sara Israels that motion be approved as presented. CARRIED
 - 3.2 Professor Emeritus/a Approvals:
 - 3.2.1 Dr. Allan Becker (Pediatrics and Child Health)
 - 3.2.2 Dr. Kent Hayglass (Immunology)
 - 3.2.3 Dr. Robert Lotocki (Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences)
 - 3.2.4 Dr. Michael Moffatt (Pediatrics and Child Health)

- 3.2.5 Dr. Michael Mowat (Biochemistry and Medical Genetics)
- 3.2.6 Dr. Noralou Roos (Community Health Sciences)

Sara Israels advised that all nominations for the above-noted candidates had been thoroughly reviewed and internally approved. She made a motion that nominations be approved by Faculty Executive Council and forwarded to the Board of Governors for final approval. Lesley Graff seconded the motion.

CARRIED

3.3 Interdisciplinary Health Program (IHP)

Increase transfer entrance GPA from 2.0 to 2.5 for both programs Bachelor of Health Sciences and Bachelor of Health Studies. Moved by Christine Ateah and seconded by Joe Gordon.

CARRIED

Program Modifications

Moved by Christine Ateah and seconded by Laverne Vercaigne CARRIED

Admission Criteria revisions as requested by Enrolment Services

Moved by Christine Ateah and seconded by Leanne Leclair CARRIED

4. Adjournment:

Robert Schroth moved that the meeting adjourn at 4:50 pm.

Next Meeting: May 05 2020 4:30pm Theatre C