Manitoba Centre for Health Policy Advisory Board Membership

Board Chair

  • Dr. Peter Nickerson, Vice-Dean, Research, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences

Members by Position

  • Dr. Alan Katz, Director, Manitoba Centre for Health Policy (MCHP)
  • Ms. Karen Herd, Deputy Minister, Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living (MHSAL) 
  • Drs. Noralou Roos and Leslie Roos, Founding Directors
  • Dr. Brian Postl, Dean and Vice-Provost, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences

Appointed Members: Up to seven appointees of Manitoba Health Seniors & Active Living

  1. Mr. Dave Wright, Deputy Minister, Justice and Deputy Attorney General
  2. Mr. John Leggat, Deputy Minister, Families
  3. Ms. Dana Rudy, Acting Deputy Minister, Education
  4. Mr. Richard Groen, Deputy Minister, Finance
  5. Mr. Tareq Al-Zabet, Deputy Minister, Infrastructure
  6. Ms. Jan Forster, Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Training

Appointed Members: Up to seven appointees of the University of Manitoba

  1. Dr. Todd Mondor, Deputy Provost, Academic Planning and Programs, University of Manitoba
  2. Dr. Digvir Jayas, Vice-President, Research and International, University of Manitoba
  3. Dr. Terry Klassen, Academic Director, George and Fay Yee Centre for Healthcare Innovation
  4. Reg Toews, Member of the Community
  5. Connie Walker, President and CEO, United Way of Winnipeg
  6. Michael Schull, President and CEO, Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences

Ex Officio Members

  • Phil Jarman, Executive Director and Chief Data Officer, Information Management & Analytics, MHSAL
  • Dan Skwarchuk, CFO & ADM, Administration & Finance, MHSAL
  • Dr. Marni Brownell, Associate Director of Research, MCHP
  • Dr. Selena Randall, Associate Director, Planning and Development, MCHP
  • Charles Burchill, Associate Director, Data Access and Use, MCHP
  • Dr. Nathan Nickel, Associate Director, Deliverables, MCHP

MCHP Staff Support to Advisory Committee

  • Kara Dyck, Executive Assistant

Last Updated: August 6, 2020