PGME Fellowships – Contact list

Fellowship Program

Fellowship Director

Fellowship Program Assistant

Area of Focused Competence Diploma Program(AFC)

Adult Hepatology

Dr. David Peretz 
Tel: 204-272-3117
Fax: 204-787-4528
dperetz@hsc.mb.ca

805B, John Buhler Research Centre
715 McDermot Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3E 3P4

Application information

Holly Thibert
Tel: 204 787-8623
Fax: 204 787-4528
hthibert@hsc.mb.ca

GF338-820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9

Interventional Cardiology Fellowship

Dr. Basem Elbarouni
Tel: 204 237-2390
belbarouni@sbgh.mb.ca

Y3515 – 409 Tache Avenue
Winnpeg, Manitoba R2H 2A6

Application information

Kathy van der Vis
Tel: 204- 258-1290
Fax: 204-233-9162
kvandervis@sbgh.mb.ca

Y3005, 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R2H 2A6

Clinical Fellowships                                                             Go to top

Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine

Interventional Chronic Pain Fellowship

 

Dr. Jamit Dhaliwal
Tel: 204 787-2262
jamitdhaliwal@me.com

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

 

Cardiac Anesthesia

Fellowship

 

Dr. Mullein Thorleifson
Tel: 204 237-2580
umthorle@myumanitoba.ca

L2035 - 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R2H 2A6

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

General Anesthesia
Fellowship    

Dr. Robert Brown
Tel: 204-787-2549
Robert.brown@umanitoba.ca

AE200 - 671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3E 0Z2

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Neuro Anesthesia

Fellowship

 

Dr. Vincent Wourms
Tel: 204 787-2262

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Obstetrical Anesthesia

Fellowship

 

Dr. Vasudha Misra
Tel: 204 237-2580

St. Boniface Hospital
Room L2035 - 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2H 2A2

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Pediatric Anesthesia

Fellowship

 

Dr. Krishna Raghavendran
Tel: 204 787-2262

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Perioperative Medicine Fellowship

 

Dr. Manpreet Bhangu
Tel: 204 787-2262

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Application information

Cindy Marykuca
Tel: 204 787-2262
cmarykuca@hsc.mb.ca

2nd Floor Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0Z2

Department of Biochemistry and Medical Genetics Go to top

Clinical Biochemical Genetics Fellowship

Dr. Patrick Frosk
Tel: 204-787-2958
Fax: 204- 787-1419
pfrosk@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

FE231-820 Sherbrook St
Winnipeg, MB R3A 1R9

Jessica Dunlop
Tel: 204-787-1676
Fax: 204-787-1938
pgme_pedssubspecialty@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

AE405 Harry Medovy House
671 William Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3A 1S1

Department of Internal Medicine                                       Go to top

Advanced Training in Hematological Malignancy    

Dr. Pam Skrabek
Telephone: 204-787-1103
pskrabek@cancercare.mb.ca

ON2055 - 675 McDermot Avenue
CancerCare Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB  R3E 0V9

Application Information

Melissa Blonjeaux
Phone number: 204-787-1103
Fax number: 204-787-8632
Email: mblonjeaux@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

GF324 - 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, MB  R3A 1R9

Hematology

Blood and Marrow Transplantation

Fellowship

 

Dr. David Szwajcer
Tel: 204-787-1992
david.szwajcer@cancercare.mb.ca

ON2064 Cancer Care Manitoba

Application information

Bonnie Coss
Tel: 204-787-3594
bcoss@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

Room ON2008 - 675 McDermot Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0V9

Infectious Diseases

Infection Prevention and Control Fellowship

Dr. Evelyn Lo
Tel: 204-237-2948
Fax: 204-2337125
elo@sbgh.mb.ca

TC5002-1 – 409 Tache Avenue
St. Boniface Hospital
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2H 2A6

Application information

Deb Stratton
Tel: 204-787-1524
Fax: 204-789-3988
dstratton@hsc.mb.ca

Room GF417 - 820 Sherbrook Street, Winnipeg, MB  R3A 1R9

Medical Oncology                                                                Go to top

Systemic Therapy Specialist in Oncology Fellowship

Dr. Shantanu Banerji
Tel: 204 787-1103
Fax: 204 787-8632
sbanerji1@cancercare.mb.ca

GF324 – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9

Application information

Melissa Blonjeaux
Tel: 204 787-1103
Fax: 204 787-8632
mblonjeaux@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

GF324 – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9

Neurology

Movement Disorder
Fellowship    

Dr. Sean Udow
umudo2@myumanitoba.ca

200 Woodlawn Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 2H7

Application information

Sharon Gordon
Tel: 204-840-8400
sgordon4@wrha.mb.ca

200 Woodlawn Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 2H7

Respirology                                                        

Sleep Medicine Fellowship

Dr. Eleni Giannouli
egiannouli@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

RS311 – Rehab/Resp Hospital
Sleep Disorder Centre

Application information

Holly Thibert
Tel: 204 787-8623
Fax: 204 787-4528
hthibert@hsc.mb.ca
 
GF328-820 Sherbrook St.
Health Sciences Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Psychosocial

Psychosocial Disorders in Women’s Health Fellowship

Margaret Burnett
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Professor
Tel: 204 787 1627
RS416 Rehab/Resp Hospital
Margaret.Burnett@umanitoba.ca

Application information

Cidalia Hodnett
Tel: number: 204-787-1988
Fax: 204-787-2314
chodnett@hsc.mb.ca
 
RS432 – 810 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R8

Department of Ophthalmology                                           Go to top

Glaucoma Fellowship

Dr. Lisa Gould
Tel: 204 957-3252
gouldlf@cc.umanitoba.ca

Winnipeg Clinic, 425 St. Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0N2

Application information

Pam Lowe
Tel: 204 788-8599
Fax: 204 779-4541
Pamela.lowe@umanitoba.ca

M264-99 Cornish Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3C 1A2

Retina Fellowship

Dr. Frank Stockl
Tel: 204 788-5759
stocklf@umanitoba.ca|

Manitoba Clinic
790 Sherbrook Street, Winnipeg, MB R3A 1M3

Application information

Pam Lowe
Tel: 204 788-8599
Fax: 204 779-4541
Pamela.lowe@umanitoba.ca

M264-99 Cornish Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3C 1A2

 

Department of Otolaryngology

Head and Neck Surgical Oncology Fellowship

 

Dr. Paul Kerr
Tel: 204 787-3349
Fax: 204 787-1727

Tpkerr@exchange.hsc.mb.caGB 421 – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, MB R3A 1R9

 

Application information

Erika Bloomfield
Tel: 204 787-3349
Fax: 204 787-1727
ebloomfield@hsc.mb.ca

GB 421 – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, MB R3A 1R9

Department of Pediatrics                                                    Go to top

Advanced Training in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Fellowship

Dr. Jayson Stoffman
Tel: 204 787-4372
Fax: 204 786-0195
jstoffman@cancercare.mb.ca

CancerCare Manitoba
675 McDermot Avenue, Wpg, MB R3E 0V9

Application information  

Jessica Dunlop
Tel: 204 787-1676
Fax: 204 787-1938
PGME_PedsSubspecialty@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

Mailing Address: AE-405 Harry Medovy House, 671 William Avenue, Wpg, MB R3A 1S1

Neonatal Perinatal Medicine Fellowship

Dr. Ganesh Srinivasan
Tel: 204 787-2333
Fax: 204 787-1587
mailto:gsrinivasan@hsc.mb.ca

WR004A – Women’s Hospital, 735 Notre Dame Ave Winnipeg, MB R3E 0L8

Application information

Cris Pescasio
Tel: 204 787-4218
Fax: 204 787-1587
cpescasio@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

WS012 – Women’s Hospital, 735 Notre Dame Ave. Wpg, MB R3E 0L8

Pediatric Complex Care Fellowship

Dr. Jenette Hayward
Tel: 204-787-4218 
jhayward@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

WS012 - Women's Hospital 735 Notre Dame Ave. Winnipeg, MB  R3E 0L8

Application information

Cris Pescasio
Tel: 204 787-4218
Fax: 204 787-1587
cpescasio@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

WS012 – Women’s Hospital, 735 Notre Dame Ave. Wpg, MB R3E 0L8

Department of Radiology

Advanced Neuroimaging Fellowship

Dr. Marco Essig
Tel: 204-787-1328
Fax: 204 787-2080
messig@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

GA216 - 820 Sherbrook St.
Winnipeg, MB  R3A 1R9

Application information

Julianna Van Den Bueken
Tel: 204-787-1328
Fax: 204-787-2080
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca

GA216-820 Sherbrook St,
Winnipeg MB  R3A 1R9

Advanced Radiation Oncology Fellowship

Dr. Maged Nashed
Tel: 204 878-2585
maged.nashed@cancercare.mb.ca

675 McDermot Avenue, Winnipeg
Winnipeg, MB

Application information

Julianna Van Den Bueken
Tel: 204-787-1328
Fax: 204-787-2080
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca

GA216-820 Sherbrook St,
Winnipeg MB  R3A 1R9

Interventional Radiology Fellowship  

Dr. Alessandra Cassano-Bailey
Tel: 204-787-7620
acbailey@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

GH - 133, 820 Sherbrooke Street
Winnipeg, MB  R3A 1R9

Application Information

Julianna Van Den Bueken
Tel: 204-787-1328
Fax: 204-787-2080
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca

GA216-820 Sherbrook St,
Winnipeg MB  R3A 1R9

Pediatric Radiology
Fellowship

 

 

 

 

Dr. Martin Bunge
Tel: 204 787-1328
Fax: 204 787-2080
mbunge@hsc.mb.ca

GA216-820 Sherbrook St, Winnipeg MB R3A 1R9

Application information

Julianna Van Den Bueken
Tel: 204-787-1328
Fax: 204-787-2080
jvandenbeuken2@hsc.mb.ca

GA216-820 Sherbrook St,
Winnipeg MB  R3A 1R9

Department of Surgery                                                       Go to top

Cardiac Surgery:

Advanced Complex Cardiac Surgery Fellowship

Dr. Nitin Ghorpade
Tel:  204 258-1213
Fax: 204 233-4853
nghorpade@sbgh.mb.ca

Room Y3521-409 Tache Avenue
St. Boniface Hospital, Winnipeg,
MB, R2H 2A6



Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Liana Stecky
Email: lstecky@sbgh.mb.ca

General Surgery:                                                                                                                                         

Breast Surgical Oncology Fellowship

 

 

Dr. Ethel MacIntosh
emacintosh@hsc.mb.ca

BGF440– Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3A 1R9

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship

Dr. Ben Yip
byip@sbgh.mb.ca

St. Boniface Hospital
Z3041 – 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R2H 2A6

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Head & Neck Surgical Oncology General Surgery Fellowship

 

Dr Alok Pathak
Alok.pathak@cancercare.mb.ca

GF433 – Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3A 1R9

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Minimally Invasive and Bariatric Surgery
Fellowship

 

Dr. Ashley Vergis
avergis@sbgh.mb.ca

St. Boniface Hospital
Z3039 Dept of Surgery
409 Tache Ave
Winnipeg MB R2H 2A6

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Orthopedic Surgery:                                                           Go to top

Adult Hip & Knee Reconstruction (Arthroplasty) Fellowship

 

Dr. Tom Turgeon
Tel: 204 926-1217
tturgeon@cjrg.ca

Concordia Hip & Knee Institute
300 – 1155 Concordia Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R2K 2M9

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

 

Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Fellowship          

 

Dr. Peter MacDonald
pmacdonald@panamclinic.com

AD420 – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3A 1S1

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Orthopaedic Trauma Fellowship          

 

Dr. Ted Tufescu
ttufescu@hsc.mb.ca

AD420 – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3A 1S1

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Winnipeg Spine Program Fellowship

 

Dr. Perry Dhaliwal
Tel:  204 787-7267 
pdhaliwal@hsc.mb.ca

GB127C – 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3A 1R9

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Pediatric Surgery:                                                               Go to top

Pediatric Surgery Fellowship

 

Dr. BJ Hancock
bjhancock@hsc.mb.ca

AE401 – 840 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3A 1S1


Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Plastic Surgery:

 


Microsurgery & Reconstruction Fellowship

 

 

 

Dr Edward Buchel
ebuchel@hsc.mb.ca

TGF401 – 820 Sherbrook Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba    R3A 1S9 el: 204 787-7224

Application information

Amanda Fadun
Tel: 204-787-8823
Fax: 204-940-8970
afadun@hsc.mb.ca
SMD Building Room 343 - 3rd Floor , 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3E 0T2

Max Rady Postgraduate Medical Education

Musculoskeletal
Fellowship   

Dr. Neil Craton
Tel: 204-949-1099
craton@shaw.ca

Legacy Sport Medicine Clinic
14 - 160 Meadowood Drive
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3M 5L6

Applicant Information

Irene Toews
Tel: 204-949-1099
legacysport@mymts.net

Legacy Sport Medicine Clinic
14 - 160 Meadowood Drive
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3M 5L6

Updated June 9, 2020