University of Manitoba - Graduate Studies -

English Language Test
Exemption List

Applicants holding secondary school diplomas and/or university degrees from the following countries are exempt from the English Language Proficiency Test requirement:

Anguilla Guam Singapore
Antigua and Barbuda Guyana South Africa
Ascension Ireland (Republic of) St. Kitts & Nevis
Australia Isle of Man St. Lucia
Bahamas Jamaica St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Barbados Kenya Trinidad & Tobago
Belize Kiribati Tristan da Cunha
Bermuda Lesotho Turks and Caicos Islands
Canada Malawi Tuvalu
Cayman Islands Malta U.S.A.
Channel Islands Montserrat Uganda
Dominica Namibia United Kingdom
Falkland Islands New Zealand Virgin Islands
Fiji Nigeria Wake Island
Ghana Pitcairn Island Zambia
Gibraltar Puerto Rico Zimbabwe
Grenada Saint Helena

Last updated: March 2019

Reference: Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) World Factbook: