Environment and Geography Students’ Association (EGSA)

The Environment and Geography Students Association is a student run council in the Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth and Resources. We represent the Environment and Geography students within the faculty. We aim to engage students of the faculty through various social and educational events run throughout the year. These events are created to build a sense of community within the faculty, while connecting students and professors in meaningful ways.

EGSA Council

Co-Presidents: Sydney Van Aert & Heather Webb
Secretary: Cortney Jaworksi
Treasurer - Ian Poppel
Communications Rep. - Emily Unger
Events Coordinator - Cassidy Mazur
Social Chair - Kathryn Yarchuk
Sustainability Coordinator. - Eliza Hydesmith
Sustainability Rep. - Kylie Nielsen
Clothing Coordinator - Noelle Wood
Outreach Coordinator - Robbie Barrett

Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Iacozza

We can be contacted at:
Email: umegsa@gmail.com
Facebook: U of M Environment and Geography Students’ Association
Instagram: @um.egsa