Student Groups
Faculty of Education Students are represented by:

Education Student Council (EdSC)

The EdSC is an important part of the Faculty of Education undergraduate student experience. They provide:

Education Student Council Professional Development (PD) Sessions

PD sessions will be offered on Wednesdays throughout the fall and winter terms. Topics will include relevant educational issues and supporting resources to assist your knowledgebase as an educator. These events are designed for Bachelor of Education students, however other University of Manitoba students, faculty members, and staff are welcome to attend.

The 2018-2019 EdSC executive:

Senior Stick: Elvina Mukhamedshina  
Vice-Stick Internal: Nicole Barry    
Vice-Stick External: Alexis Hampe   
Treasurer: Salina Wall   
Secretary: Patricia Amador

EdCon Coordinator: Christine Cooper, Priya Kaushal 
Community Service Rep: Taylor Martin, Christie Durston   
UMSU Rep.: Sabrina Ferraz   
Social Events Coordinator: Katy Hueging, Pritpal Sandhu   
Communicator: Lisa Huang, Alexandria Townsend   
Grad Chairperson: Meaghan Proulx, Emma Curry   
Student Senator: Derrick Martens   

Middle Years Rep.: Patricia Amador   
Senior Years Rep.: Ariel Griffith   
Indigenous TC Rep.: Kristin Flattery   
ARC Rep.: Whit Lodge-Zaparnick   

Education Graduate Student’s Association (EdGSA)

The Education Graduate Student’s Association (EdGSA) represents the interests of graduate students in the Faculty of Education—both within the faculty, and the university at large. The mission of EdGSA is to mobilize students and advocate for graduate student priorities as identified by its members.

The current EdGSA executive includes:

President: Taylor Ellis
VP Academic Advocacy: Md-Shayeekh Us-Saleheen and Mohamed Ramadan
VP Finance: Heather Krepski and Huong Cao
VP Communications: Md-Nazim Mahmud and Helena Khan
Secretary: Karla Costa and Rebecca Balakrishnan
PhD Rep: Gustavo Moura
MEd Rep: Weipeng Wang, Eliane Olivera Gomes De Lima, and Mousume Akhter Flora

Contact the EdSC

Phone: 204-474-6452
Fax: 204-474-7551
(Mark all faxes "Attention EdSC")

Student Council Office
RM 320 Education Bldg
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB
R3T 2N2

Contact the EdGSA