Senior Scholars & Professors Emeriti

 

Elizabeth Comack, Distinguished Professor Emerita
[photo not available]

Social Justice

Socio-Legal Studies

Feminist
Criminology

 

Elizabeth.Comack@umanitoba.ca

Faculty Profile

 


Raymond F. Currie, Professor Emeritus
[photo not available]

Indigenous Studies

Research Methods

Social Statistics

Reconciliation

Raymond_Currie@umanitoba.ca

Project Coordinator,

Circles for Reconciliation

Faculty Profile

 

Leo Driedger, Professor Emeritus
[photo not available]

Sociology of Mennonite and other Anabaptist Religious Groups

Ethnicity

Identities & Inequalities

 

 

Karen Grant, Senior Scholar
[photo not available]

Sociology of Health

Gender-Based Analysis in Health Research

Women and Health Reform

karen.grant@umanitoba.ca

 

Rod Kueneman, Senior Scholar
[photo not available]

Contemporary Theory

Urban Sociology

Rod.Kueneman@umanitoba.ca

  

Alexander Segall, Professor Emeritus
[photo not available]

Health and Wellness

Social Determinants of Health

Population Health Promotion

Healthy Active Aging

Illness Narrative Accounts

Alexander.Segall@umanitoba.ca

Research Affiliate,

Centre on Aging

  

Jane Ursel, Senior Scholar
[photo not available]

Domestic and
Family Violence

Institutional Response to
Violence

Evaluation Research

Qualitative Methods

Jane.Ursel@umanitoba.ca

Faculty Profile