Faculty & Staff

Click on individual names below to see their personal Homepage

Remembering Jaroslav Rozumnyj

Department Head

Jaeger, Stephan (German Literature and Language)
Head
Graduate Chair
Professor, Dr. phil. (Bielefeld)
Stephan.Jaeger@umanitoba.ca
327 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9930


Faculty and Staff

Baraban, Elena (Russian Literature and Language)
Associate Professor, Ph.D. (British Columbia)
On research leave until July 2020
Elena.Baraban@umanitoba.ca
325 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9735

Blackmore, Magdalena (Polish Language and Culture)
Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
Magda.Blackmore@umanitoba.ca
320 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-7866
 

Finlay, Rosemarie (German Language)
Senior Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
Rosemarie.Finlay@umanitoba.ca
239 St. Paul's College
204-474-8461

Heberger, Alexandra (German Literature and Language)
Associate Professor, Ph.D. (Waterloo)
On research leave until December 2020
Alexandra.Heberger@umanitoba.ca
323 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-7867

James, Karin (German Language)
Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
Karin.James@umanitoba.ca
335 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9571

Konstantiuk, Iryna (Ukrainian and Russian Language)
Senior Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
On research leave until December 2020
Iryna.Konstantiuk@umanitoba.ca
321 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-8298  

Kulick, Orysia (Ukrainian and Russian Culture and Politics)
 PhD (Stanford)
Orysia.Kulick@umanitoba.ca
528 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-6410

Richter, Lars (German Literature and Language)
Instructor, PhD (Alberta)

Lars.Richter@umanitoba.ca

322 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9398

Professor Emeritus

Shkandrij, Myroslav (Ukrainian/Russian Literatures and Languages)
Professor, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Myroslav.Shkandrij@umanitoba.ca
301-G Isbister Bldg.
204-474-6605


Sessional Teaching Staff

Solomiya Shavala (Russian/Ukrainian Languages)
Sessional Instructor
shavalas@myumanitoba.ca
301-H Isbister Bldg.
204-474-7073


Librarian

James Kominowski
German and Slavic Librarian and Archivist
Subjects: Central and East European Studies, German, Polish, Russian, Slavic Studies, Ukrainian, Ukrainian Canadian Heritage Studies
James.Kominowski@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9681


Support Staff

Payette, Sara
Sara.Payette@umanitoba.ca
326 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9151

Albanese, Linda
Linda.Albanese@umanitoba.ca
328 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9516