Faculty & Staff

 

 

Acting Director

Dr. Rob Hoppa
Office: 315 Fletcher Argue
Phone: (204) 474-6329
Email: Robert.Hoppa@umanitoba.ca

 

Faculty Office Assistant

Tammy De Jong
Office:  306A Fletcher Argue
Phone: (204) 474-6626
Email:  tammy.dejong@umanitoba.ca

Faculty

Yuhko Kayama
Phone: (204) 474-8958
Room: 472 University College
Email: yuhko.kayama@umanitoba.ca

Shu Zhu
Phone: (204) 474-9557
Room: 471 University College
Webpage: http://home.cc.umanitoba.ca/~zhu/
Email: shu.zhu@umanitoba.ca

Instructors

Japanese Program

Yukimi Mizuno

Phone: (204) 480-1444

Room: 466 University College

Email: yukimi.mizuno@umanitoba.ca

  

Satoru Nakagawa

Phone: (204) 480-1444

Room 469 University College

Email: satoru.nakagawa@umanitoba

 

 

Korean Language

 

Kay (Hyekyung) Song

Phone: (204) 480-1444

Room 466 University College

Email:Hyekyung.Song@umanitoba.ca

 

Eunhee Buettner

Phone: (204) 480-1444

Room 466 University College

Email: Eunhee.Buettner@umanitoba.ca

 

Asian Civilization 

Adrian Thieret  Adrian.thieret@umanitoba.ca

Johnathon Malek Johnathon.Malek@umanitoba.ca

Satoru Nakagawa  satoru.nakagawa@umanitoba.ca

 Jeongmin Kim Jeongmin.kim@umanitoba.ca

 

Retired Faculty

Terry Russell, Senior Scholar
Email: terry.russell@umanitoba.ca

  GENERAL OFFICE:

 Asian_Studies@umanitoba.ca