Registrant Information
First Name
Last Name
Address Line 1
Address Line 2
Postal/Zip Code
  I will be attending the Opening Reception on February 06th, 2014.
Special food

Registration Type

REGISTRATION FEES (in CAD) Cost [until January 22] Cost [after January 22]

Full Conference
Student* $50   $100 
Professional Member** $100  $175 
Regular $150  $250 

Friday Only
Student* $25   $50  
Professional Member** $50   $100  
Regular $75   $125 

Saturday Only
Student* $25   $50  
Professional Member** $50   $100 
Regular $75   $125 

- Conference registration includes admission to all events, including receptions.
- Lunch will be provided on Friday and Saturday for all registered participants.
- Dinner will be provided on Friday night for all registered participants.
• Proof of status must be provided upon arrival. UoM Grad Students are eligible for reimbursement through the Graduate Students Association. For the application, click here.
** The local professional organizations MAA, MALA & PIDIM receive a discounted rate in recognition of their significant sponsorship of the event.

Privacy Policy

The 2014 Atmosphere Symposium to be held in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and the Faculty of Architecture at the University of Manitoba is respectful of your privacy. Personal information, requested of you in the conference registration process, will not be used outside of this event. Personal information provided by you to Atmosphere is not sold, traded or otherwise delivered to a third party other than contact information that will be used only for future Atmosphere Symposia.

Refund Policy

Notification of cancellation must be received by email to Brandy O'Reilly ( before January 31, 2014 in order to receive a refund of a paid registration fee, less an administration fee of $25CAD for all registrations. Registrations may be transferred from one individual to another without an administration fee before January 31, 2014, provided that the original register is at the same status as new register. That is, a student's registration is transferred to another student and not a regular register.

The 2014 Atmosphere Committee consists of: Lisa Landrum, Chair (Architecture), Rae Bridgman (City Planning), Alyssa Schwann (Environmental Design), Lynn Chalmers (Interior Design), Marcella Eaton (Landscape Architecture); with web design and graphics support from Thalia Andreoglou (Masters of Architecture student), and administrative support from Brandy O’Reilly (Faculty of Architecture, Partners Program).


Questions? Please contact


Atmosphere is generously supported by the Faculty of Architecture Endowment Fund and the following professional associations: the Manitoba Association of Architects (MAA); the Manitoba Association of Landscape Architects (MALA); and the Professional Interior Designers Institute of Manitoba (PIDIM).                  


Aspects of Atmosphere 2014 ACTION are being presented in collaboration with StoreFront Manitoba and aceartinc.