The University of Manitoba Survey Schedule

If you are considering conducting a survey, please refer to the Survey Guidelines before completing the Request for Survey Approval form.

Title Sponsor Contact Start End Survey Population Cycle
Bisons Alumni Survey Bison Sports

Lisa.tinley@umanitoba.ca

May 11 2021 Jun 11 2021 Bisons Alumni One time
An online survey to evaluate dentistry student learning preferences, evaluative testing methods, and delivery modalities of the undergraduate dental education during the COVID-19 pandemic University of Manitoba, Dr Gerald Niznick College of Dentistry

Rene.Chu@umanitoba.ca

Apr 20 2021 May 7 2021 Undergraduate Dentistry Students Year 1-4 One time
RRIPC (Research that is Respectful of Indigenous Peoples and Context) Associate Deans Research survey Office of the VP Indigenous/VPRO

Adele.Perry@umanitoba.ca

Apr 12 2021 May 17 2021 Associate Deans Research One time
Mapping Un/Safer Spaces on University Campuses Education

robert.mizzi@umanitoba.ca

Mar 22 2021 Jul 22 2021 1) Undergraduate and graduate students and 2) staff involved with Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion policymaking One time
Lived Experience of Master of Occupational Therapy Students during the COVID-19 Pandemic Department of Occupational Therapy, College of Rehabilitation Sciences, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences

Leanne.Leclair@umanitoba.ca

Mar 22 2021 May 21 2021 Master of Occupational Therapy students and recent graduates (2020) One time
Perspectives on central academic work n/a

kari.kumar@umanitoba.ca

Mar 2 2021 Jun 30 2021 The participants in this study will hold positions in central units at the University of Manitoba which report to the Provost & Vice-President (Academic) One time
Psychological impact of COVID-19 on dental education and dental practices in the United States and Canada: A multicenter survey study University of Manitoba

Vimi.Mutalik@umanitoba.ca; Dieter.Schonwetter@umanitoba.ca; Me-Linh.Le@umanitoba.ca

 

Feb 23 2021 May 23 2021 all undergraduate dental students and teaching faculty at our Dr. Gerald Niznick College of Dentistry; dental practitioners One time
Assessment of Cross-Faculty Design and Build Course Centre for Engineering Professional Practice and Engineering Education, Price Faculty of Engineering

Jillian.SeniukCicek@umanitoba.ca

Jan 2021 Dec 2021 Undergraduate engineering and architecture students taking the Design and Build course; Faculty stakeholders in the course; the Engineering Elder-in-Residence; Shoal Lake 40 First Nation community
members; Engineering Industry stakeholders
One time
Determining the Relative Importance and Dependencies of the CEAB Graduate Attributes: An Explanatory, Mixed-Methods Case Study in the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Manitoba Centre for Engineering Professional Practice and Engineering Education, Price Faculty of Engineering

Jillian.SeniukCicek@umanitoba.ca

Nov 27 2020 Sep 20 2021 Undergraduate students in the Price Faculty of Engineering One time
Faculty Workload Time Estimates Curriculum, Teaching, & Learning/Education

Sandra.Kouritzin@umanitoba.ca

Sep 2020 Sep 2024 Faculty (including teaching stream and sessional/contract teaching staff) Quarterly
Pathways to Permanent Residency in Canada International Centre

Gitanjali.Armour@umanitoba.ca

Feb 10 2021 ongoing International students who register for a virtual presentation about pathways to Permanent Residency that will be delivered by a representative from Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) that will be scheduled for February 2021 (and other future dates). 2-3 times per year
Graduation and Convocation Experience Registrar’s Office

Melissa.Kowalchuk@umanitoba.ca

Jun 10 2019 ongoing Graduates twice per year
Graduate student exit survey Faculty of Graduate Studies graduate_studies@umanitoba.ca Jun 2017 ongoing Graduates of Master's and Ph.D. programs and those who did not complete their programs ongoing
Program evaluation of Bison Sports Bison Sport Gene.Muller@umanitoba.ca May 2017 ongoing Bison Sport athletes ongoing
Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Client Satisfaction Survey Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Jackie.Gruber@umanitoba.ca Dec 7 2016 ongoing Individuals using the services of the Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management ongoing
Copyright Solutions: Faculty and Instructor Feedback Office of Fair Practices and Legal Affairs, Copyright Office Tobe.Duggan@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Users of Copyright Solutions ongoing
Physical Therapy Clinical Placement Reflection Survey Department of Physical Therapy Mark.Garrett@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Master of Physical Therapy students following required clinical placements ongoing
Centre for Healthcare Innovation Quality Survey Centre for Healthcare Innovation Dan.mcgregor@umanitoba.ca Dec 21 2015 ongoing U of M researchers and students who use the Centre for Healthcare Innovation ongoing
Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA) Exit and Ongoing Feedback Survey Department of Landscape Architecture Alan.Tate@umanitoba.ca Dec 18 2015 ongoing Graduates of the MLA program ongoing
IST – Evaluation of IST Services provided using the Cherwell software Client Services K-L.Holter@umanitoba.ca Sep 1 2014 Aug 31 2015 Random sample of closed service tickets ongoing
Last Updated: 2021/05/05

 

The Past Surveys page lists surveys previously conducted at The University of Manitoba.