Unifor Local 3007 Bargaining Updates
The University of Manitoba and Unifor, the bargaining unit representing close to 500 university tradespersons, power engineers, caretakers and dining services employees, have met to begin negotiations and anticipate a successful negotiation by fall 2017.

Unifor's collective agreement expired on March 24, 2017.

Currently, the two bargaining teams are developing a schedule of topics for discussion.

University of Manitoba bargaining team:
Lisa Halket, Staff Relations
Will Kostelnyk, Staff Relations
Maureen Forrest, HR Client Services
Dean Duff, Dining Services
Steve Power, Dining Services
Greg Kowk, Central Energy Plant
Sukhjinder Singh, Caretaking
Tom Mirwaldt, Physical Plant, Bannatyne
Maria Versace, Office of Legal Counsel
Steve Cumpsty, Operations & Maintenance

Unifor bargaining team:
Ken Stuart, Unifor National
Dave Brown, General Services 
Stu Lang, Central Energy Plant 
Gary Townson, Electrical Shop
Gerry Costello, Caretaking
Amanda Costello, Dining Service
Carlos Cuevas, General Services
Ron Thomson, Physical Plant, Bannatyne