Service Centre & Business Systems

HR Service Centre, which includes the Help Desk, is responsible for analyzing, processing and advising on HR processes, forms, employment categories and anomalous appointments. We also provide client training on VIP and UM Careers. The HR Help Desk provides frontline service to a wide client base of administrators, employees and applicants.

HR Business Systems is responsible for developing, implementing and maintaining new and enhanced system features for VIP (including ESS), UM Careers and other HR applications which support the operational needs of the university. We also handle system access, report development and analyzing and processing requests for information.

For a detailed listing of each Associate's subject area, please click here.

Contact Us

Trina KajtarTrina Kajtar, HR Business Analyst

Contact for: interpretation of HR business practices; interpretation/guidance on HR policies, employment categories and anomalous appointments.

Email: trina.kajtar@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-7930

 

HR Business Systems

Joel ComteJoel Comte, Manager, HR Business Systems

Email: joel.comte@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-8462

 

Geoffrey HuiGeoffrey Hui, HR Systems Analyst

Email: geoffrey.hui@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-6850

 

Beniamino Di Geronimo Beniamino Di Geronimo, HR Systems Associate

Contact for: HR Systems Access Provisioning (i.e. access to VIP and UM Careers).

Email: beniamino.digeronimo@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-7160

 

Farzana EbrahimFarzana Ebrahim, HR Systems Associate

Contact for: HR Systems Access Provisioning (i.e. access to VIP and UM Careers).

Email: farzana.ebrahim@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-8882

 

HR Service Centre

Allison Stephen Allison Stephen, Manager, HR Service Centre

Contact for: information on anomalous appointments; VIP/UM Careers training; HR Service Centre operational inquiries; HR Service Centre and HR Help Desk feedback and concerns; nil appointments (including nil visiting scholars and senior scholars); non-employment payments; Academic maternity/parental leaves.

Email: allison.stephen@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-8187

 

HR Service Centre Associates:

Haylee GobeilHaylee Gobeil

Contact for: inquiries regarding client areas of Carrie Homeniuk, Maureen Forrest and Robert Panontin.

Email: haylee.gobeil@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-9123

 

Angel GomesAngel Gomez

Contact for: inquiries regarding short-term/part-time instructors and other academics.

Email: angel.gomez@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-7249

 

marvel showersMarvel Showers

Contact for: inquiries regarding academic appointments (UMFA, research/professional associates, visiting academics) - surnames M-Z only; GFTs and post-doctoral fellows - surnames A-L only.

Email: marvel.showers@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-6343

 

renata lelliott Renata Lelliott

Contact for: inquiries regarding academic appointments (UMFA, research/professional associates, visiting academics) - surnames A-L only; GFTs and post-doctoral fellows - surnames M-Z only.

Email: renata.lelliott@umanitoba.ca | Phone: 204-474-7931

 

Deek SharmaDeek Sharma

Contact for: Processing Scholarship, Fellowship and Bursary Forms.

Email: deek.sharma@umanitoba.ca | Phone 204-474-7268

 

Image of Keri BurlingKeri Burling

Contact for: inquiries regarding NIL appointment forms; client areas of Lani Jones, Jocelyn Leslie, Carrie Homeniuk and Heather Racano.

Email: keri.burling@umanitoba.ca | Phone 204-474-6662

 

Email hris@umanitoba.ca with general HR inquiries.